You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The FUNDAMENTAL issue of Steem nobody talks about... Part 1: Defining the problem (+ Bounty!)

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for spending your time to read this post @crypto.piotr!

Are you actually talking about STEEM (as blockchain) or Steemit (social media platform)

Both, actually, but in the context of this post I am talking about social media platform. Will try to be more precise next time :)

Because Joe is lazy :) And Joe would like STEEMIT to solve problem of this laziness. Perhaps you're right that things could get better, but core of problem is not "tool" (steemit platform) but that general laziness and belief that quality content should promote itself.

You see, the problem is, that there are many Joes that could be beneficial for community, but once they try to join Steemit, they try their best, get disappointed, get confused and leave. There are no native promotion tools on Steemit, and all these bots are really confusing for the new user. Maybe you are right, but I still think Steemit could do better in this regard.

Hope to read part 2 soon :)

I am pretty sure that part 2 will come out in January, but because I want to create a logical and well-thought-out concept, I will not hurry. That doesn't mean I am taking a break from Steemit though; I just think that the post deserves some time to be invested in its creation.

All the best, Alex

Sort:  

Dear @alexanderrigov

Thanks for spending your time to read this post

Seriously my pleasure. Is there any chance you could send me memo or email once you publish part 2? Chance that I will "bump into part 2" accidently are very rare. And I really enjoyed reading your piece.

once they try to join Steemit, they try their best, get disappointed, get confused and leave

Isn't really same story with every other platform out there? I tried facebook (including signing up to many groups). Twitter. Medium, busy. Name it. With current huge amount of content creators it's simply very hard to be visible.

but I still think Steemit could do better in this regard

Oh yeah. I agree with you on that one. I just believe that comparing to current competition this platofrm allows to build solid engagement.

ps. Alex is very Russian name. Are you from this part of the world?

Yours
Piotr

Seriously my pleasure. Is there any chance you could send me memo or email

No problem. I definitely will send you an email.

And yes, you guessed that right :) My mother tongue is Russian. I come from Latvia.

All the best, Alex

Hello once again @crypto.piotr! As I said somewhere here in the comments, the second part is coming out in the second half of the January. I just want to make sure I include all the possible solutions in it :)

All the best, Alex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98