You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earth is no place for humans, and Steemit collects broken hearts

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

allowing a massive global surveilance network that spies on your computer, home, social life, and seemingly knows every minute detail of your life.

I guess, more strictly, if you're right, it would still be more correct to phrase it as "that could spy on your computer, that could know every detail..". I.e., if someone bothers to access it. There can be only so many people checking on the computers and lives of billions of other people. They'd need to have a reason to check you out. Not enough manpower.

Although I disagree with some points, like the Twin Towers for instance, still I get your main point. I've been on steemit a few months now, and I already see that people with "psychological issues" are overrepresented here. I don't mean the term in a bad way. These are mostly good people (or so I'd like to think) that life has treated unfairly.

And I also share your disappointment with the world, the evilness in it, etc. It does seem like a hell sometimes, as many have observed. And not just for humans. Just watch the first episode of the Planet Earth II series. It's dog eat dog out there. Again, nothing new, we've known forever how nature works, but somehow even old knowledge can be interpreted in new ways as we grow older.

Well, at least you escaped the bog and, like your avatar, transformed yourself! Hopefully it'll happen for us too someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44