Friends be careful not to be in my situation.

in #steemit7 years ago

2 days ago I posted a post

https://steemit.com/archeology/@alex1983ch/archaeologists-have-found-in-china-the-skull-of-a-previously-unknown-species-of-man-1502205267-6921964

And got here is such a message from @steemcleaners

Not indicating that the content you copy/paste is not your original work could be seen as plagiarism.

Some tips to share content and add value:

Using a few sentences from your source in “quotes.” Use HTML tags or Markdown.
Linking to your source
Include your own original thoughts and ideas on what you have shared.
Repeated plagiarized posts are considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

Creative Commons: If you are posting content under a Creative Commons license, please attribute and link according to the specific license. If you are posting content under CC0 or Public Domain please consider noting that at the end of your post.

If you are actually the original author, please do reply to let us know!

Thank You!

I was very surprised. But looking through such articles on the Internet I understood why I received this warning. There are a lot of coincidences in the articles. They are very similar, although I described it from memory, but what happened happened.

In the future, I will not write what I read somewhere or heard on television. I realized that such a flat situation can happen again. I decided that I would write articles only from my life, that would avoid problems.

I like our project. I do not want to peek him. I hope that I will spend many years here.

And finally I want to tell you friends. Be careful when writing your posts.

Yours faithfully @alex1983ch

Sort:  

The post has been hidden. But if you took word from word from the article, this is plagiarizing. Same concept on YouTube with copyright. In the future, write things in your own words if you want to report on things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88