Sometimes I love "animals" more than "humans"

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


I don't know if I should feel bad about myself for feeling this way, but a lot of times I love "animals" more than "humans". What I mean by this is sometimes I love and have more feelings for animals like dogs, cats, or other animals that aren't "human". To me, I treat them like a human, because what makes us better than them? If anything they are higher than us humans.

They live a basic life and care for the basic things. They don't judge or hate. We don't really look at ourselves as animals a lot of times, and we forget that we are truely animals. Human race can be ignorant and way ahead of itself sometimes. "humans" put themselves in another category of it's own, when it really belongs with the other animals in the animal kingdom? I mean there aren't many differences between us and a wild animal when you think about it.

I think animals like dogs or pretty much any other animal than a "human" has more compassion and love than most people. People are evil and betray each other. Humans are arrogant and think they are higher than other animals in the animal kingdom when they are just as wild as any other animal.

I mean seriously, look at this. You can't say we are higher than "animals". We are animals. I mean really?? They are fighting over some kung pao chicken...Jeez. Lol.

I'm sick and tired of people thinking they are at the top of the food chain and are so refined and not animalistic...We are animals!!! Stop hiding it!

Stay classy, america!!

-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

i think its totally ok to love animals more than humans. after all they are adorable and innocent and clearly better than us.....

I had to go back and look at the puppy picture there to take that awful fight site out of my mind.

I love animals too. They are incredible, and I actually think they are a gift-a full package of compassion and unrelenting love!

Animals would protect you, love you and guard you but humans are filled with hatred

I always feeling like you, I can't trust humans any way. But I can trust dogs for example. I already active in our local animal welfare.

Animals are simpler than complicated humans. That fight LOL :) Stupid girls

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97