The Best Fishing Day Of My Life Pt.2

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today was another awesome and crazy day of fishing for me at Hermosa Beach Pier. We caught and kept a mixed bag of fish, that being bonito, mackerel, and smelt. My dad did catch a halibut, but it wasn't big enough to keep, the legal size limit is 22 inches for halibut. But, bonito is good eating, and I use mackerel and smelts for bait.

DSC01746.JPG

We caught a total of 4 bonito, and gave one to my grandma.

DSC01749.JPG

Here is me cleaning the fish...

DSC01745.JPG

A closer pic...

DSC01747.JPG

The fish...

DSC01752.JPG

Just the bonito, 3 after I gave one to my grandma.

DSC01754.JPG

All of the fish. Bonito, mackerel, and a smelt.

DSC01756.JPG

My dad did most of the catching this time, but I caught a few of the fish. Today was a good day, people were catching a lot of fish, and it was a great time. Fishing is all about enjoying nature, having fun, and being able to help feed your family. It was an awesome day out on the pier! Get out and do some fishing, trust me.

My friend's art. (Barred sand bass)

21014157_1977200548964162_6802111237412294141_o.jpg


-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

Eh hello! You can send me one too! Hehe

Great catch there buddy. Fresh fish; I love. Aloha!

I always hated how they give you the Evil Eye look, follow you wherever you move.

That looks tasty! Save some for me! Ruff Ruff!

Fishing is dear to my heart. I used to fish all the time when inwas younger. Great catches. Im excited for all you will be able to make with them! Good Eats

Congrats.. Glad you had a great day fishing!! I bet you also had a tasty meal. Nothing like fresh fish. Keep On Steemin On!!

Thanks!!

Great post, nice fishes :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for sharing those amazing pics. That was a great catch and you seemed to be having so much fun :) So its fish for dinner I guess :)

Right on buddy!! nice job, What do you think of the mackerel. Im not a fan and I've tried it raw and cooked lol


This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

accept

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52