Become Your Own Person

in #steemit7 years ago

One of the biggest problems I notice in people is they struggle to be themselves. They rely upon others to dictate what they do in life, which is harmful to you.


You are extraordinary!

Remember, No matter what, no one is going to be exactly like you. I mean sure, a lot of people look like they could be someone else, but that is not the point. Personality is something everyone develops and has over time, and is something you need to sculpt based on your own instincts. Don't copy what others do and don't let them dictate how you are going to act because that is not you!

Realise who you are.

If you feel like you are acting a certain way because of other around you and are making certain decisions based on theirs; STOP. Be yourself and make decisions you feel is best. Be your own person and don't form your personailty off of other people in your life. Be unique, have an open mind, love and trust in yourself, and stay positive. That is probably the best advice you can receive on steemit.

Make a habit.

Make a habit of thinking for yourself. Make it a repetitive thing. Make it a routine. Be unique, and make decisions on your own. Follow your heart and don't make stupid decisions that can come back and bite you. Make yourself someone people will remember, not an average joe that only did what others did because he couldn't do anything for himself.

Become your own person!

Check out this video on how to make your life extraordinary:


-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

Nice to meet u!
I am new user in here.
Please..
Give some advice on me.
I followed to you

Omhooggestemd! Well said!

Great post! I think naturally it's hard to do because we evolved to herd and not be too different. These days it's important to follow your advice.

Thanks for the advice

Really great post, @alex-icey. And a great video too. Really made me think and evaluate my current situation. Thank you. :)

You made very good post! Lately I started thiniking about that who I am and who I want to be. And I realised that I always listening others, look at them and carring about "what people think about me?". But I need think about it more deeply. So thank you for this post, for me it's very helpful! :)

Life is too short to spend it living as a person we are not. Every minute we pretend to be someone we are not in order to fit the social norms is time wasted. Be yourself ALWAYS, and the right people will find you. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42