You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit Family!! What was YOUR 1st blog post you authored on here, and WHY? | E.12 | Post it!! | Community Engagement Series.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My first post was about the african philosophy Ubuntu, more commonly known as the name of a linux based operating system.

"I am who I am, because of who we all are." It means a lot to me, and is something I dont think enough people keep in mind. We are all shaped by the intereactions we have had with society, nobody was born to be a murderer or a theif. However it is easily overlooked by people who convince themselves that they are naturally different.

Keeping the concept close to your heart is the best way to achieve true peace, we are all in this together, and your actions affect the entire world.

Link to the post.

If philosophy is of interest to you I would highly recomend checking out my other blogs. I even have a running series that discusses philosophy of the mind.

Sort:  

I am going to try and get there and I have series like this I run also.

I do some philosophy based things on the regular here.

Thanks for commenting....

--

Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69