My journey on Steemit - Part 1

in #steemit6 years ago



My short Steemit's story so far

After a full year of financial tightening (2017), I decided to use my vacation time from college to work and save a little money so that my savings do not dry up so quickly. I have to make them last until the end of my course (more 5 years), which, because it is full-time, keeps me from working all year long.

I decided to research on ways to invest in Bitcoins, because it might not be the beast that the media talks about and would be more profitable than leaving my money in a common bank investment that barely yields enough to correct inflation. In this search I ended up getting to know Steemit and even though I was skeptical (and to a certain extent I am still today) about having an income with a social network of bloggers, I made my account and started to participate.

What a good surprise I had at the beginning! I was very well received by the Brazilian community and saw that the task of being a blogger would be more pleasurable than I previously imagined. I noticed that, unlike other social networks, the publications were more mature and many of them with a reflective character. This made me much more excited to get my brain to work and definitely start my journey.

My first goal was to help the Portuguese-speaking community to grow in a healthy and unified way. I also discovered that if I wanted to see this goal being met, I would have to invest in the platform and be able to increase my Steem Power so that I could help people grow. However, since I have no conditions to take from my savings to invest here, I have invested what I have gained so far to improve my growth.

Obviously I'm not a good Samaritan who is here just fighting for the community. My second goal was to grow so that I also have a personal return. This is perhaps a unique opportunity to earn a financial return by doing something I like: to share my ideas, knowledge and achievements. And as a bonus, I can do this all year long, which opens the door to free my conscience from prison that is to think that I will not be able to reach the end of college with what I have.

Consequently, I fell on top of learning how the platform works, how I could grow, and what a good strategy to be here in the long run. Certainly this is a learning process that will accompany me for months or even years, but I'm not in a hurry. Things will happen as they should, and there is no need to despair.

Mistakes? I think I've done almost nothing else so far! But I've learned from my mistakes and every day I think I'm better. I'm trying to find my place with you and I know that someday I'll find. Meanwhile I bringing in the best content I can to help people with the knowledge I have.

The biggest mistake I ever made was to be greed. Yes, it's hard to admit but greed took over at the end of my first week. Arguably this made me fall off the horse and realize that I was not being what I could be to the community. If you are a newcomer here, do yourself a favor and do not make a mistake similar to what I did. Be smart, do everything calmly and well done, do your best, learn a lot and have patience that the results will come.

Perhaps the moral of all this first story for me was this: do not be greedy and have patience that opportunities will appear and you will grow. Many of the well experienced Steemians says this and report that they had a beginning similar to what I have today. Therefore, regardless of my financial despair, I decided to work as a freelancer and use the platform correctly, offering the best I can without waiting for something in return.

My third goal was to start the project that I believe is the best I can give Steemit: The Perfect Life Project. It is a project where I propose to give the best of all the knowledge that I acquired in 10 years of experience in therapy. I am very happy to have started the project and I believe that it will help people during my journey.

To conclude, I find it interesting to note how rewarding it is to read several high quality articles published by my friends. From the beginning I wanted to give myself more reading time on what people are creating, but I was digging into old articles to better understand Steemit.

I believe that my journey at Steemit will be very long and luckily, I am making good friends along the way!


Images' credits: Iarahcv, @freepik and yugioh.wikia.com.

Sort:  

Very good story. It will guide me for my steemit story.

Cool! Post your too in the future! Everyone can learn with everyone!

"Perhaps the moral of all this first story for me was this: do not be greedy and have patience that opportunities will appear and you will grow."

Am inspired by your journey so far, especially because i am quite new on this platform. It's a great job you are doing. Keep it up.

Thank you!
I learnt that the best for newcomers like me is to post about what you like and what inspires you, be consistent and your crowd will be here in no time! :)
Wish you the best in your journey!

Thanks alot...

yes helping others is like saving money in the bank. you have done a good job. Steemit made me get back to my drawing too. :D.

That's great!
I just saw on of your drawings, the panda, and you did great! You are a great artist and people will be pleased with your talent here!

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45