It's my birthday today - quick thank you to the Steemit community and why you made this the best year of my life

in #steemit7 years ago

And what a coincidence that I was born on the Steem Independence day! So, first of all, I want to congratulate and wish the platform to celebrate this day eternally as it becomes the main medium for blogging and content sharing.

Since I joined this amazing community some two months after my previous birthday, it was a fun and rewarding rollercoaster ride. And if I look back, I think there wasn't a single day without me being here.

At times I would practice my writing craft. Other times I would come here to learn something new and read interesting stories. Most of the time though, I would put a curator mask and dig through the feeds, searching for quality, undervalued content.

I want to thank all of my now 1300 followers who like to read my little ramblings and musings and enjoy articles I resteem. I meant to thank you many times before, but the new milestones just kept coming!


Steemit gave me the opportunity of leading the lifestyle I was dreaming about. Life free from alarms, cubicles and angry bosses. Life you don't need a vacation from. Next challenge is to make it completely mobile. I want to travel and explore the world as much as I can, while staying heavily involved on the platform. My day job as a web (front-end) developer is completely in line with it. I wish you all follow me on this journey.

I don't do anything special on my birthdays, it's just a cake and a few friends that come over. Usually I don't like these special occasions, I enjoy more the every-day hustle. But if I have to look back on this year and evaluate it, it was definitely the best time of my life! Looking forward to the road ahead.

Steem On!


As always, if you like this post, don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem it. Also make sure to follow @alcibiades to stay updated about future posts.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday @alcibiades
I remember you were the first to upvote and comment on my intro once I got around to it. Thank you and keep doing it!
Steem on!

Thanks!
Oh it's so nice that you remembered! I remember your intro post and that first hike as well. Glad to see you are going strong here! Steem on!

Hi @alcibiades I Published A Post About You, Check It Out If You Have Time. Thanks

25 Best Steemians Of The Day 15th July 2017, Follow Them For Unique and Awesome Contents

https://steemit.com/introduce/@jzeek/25-best-steemians-of-the-day-15th-july-2017-follow-them-for-unique-and-awesome-contents

Happy Birthday!

Thank you! :)

Very happy birthday to you. I will follow you because you are a good person. 🍰🎂🎁

Thanks! Glad you think that. :)

Happy birthday! I hope to write something like this about Steemit very soon.

Thanks! I wish you all the success!

Happy Birthday!

Out of the rat race celebration.

Happy birth day bro alcibiades..🍻🍻

Happy birthday. I try to spread positivity one post at a time by writing poems and positive posts, and enjoying every minute of it. Wishing you further success.

Thank you very much! Keep spreading positivity. :)

You are welcome. Do check out my profile.

Happy birthday !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93