What To Do With My Steemit Account?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi,

Working in an academic institution as the one i am in as a librarian does gave me as many privileges to enjoy. One of it is furthering my postgraduate studies for free under my employer scholarship! That of course should i meet their terms in which i fully obliged. Then while studying i get to meet up with people from the same background like me as working professional and a postgraduate student. They offer great company while you thought your postgraduate learning to be extremely lonely journey. Me and my fellow students working on our thesis and popped up the question whether our research would contributing dollars to us? Next came the unfamiliar word from my friend about STEEMIT. And the rest is history..

I would go and google 'steemit' and billions of hits....

Signup up...
Get my profile approved..
And now what?

Well i couldn't be bothered, i post my first intoduceyourself...

And now what?

How do i earned dollars again?

Its very interesting to find the content about steemit earning by seraching through steemit itself. But i rather disruppted with more plenty of linking content that really sway my attention. Yes! i am easily distracted..or may i say people have so many story and information on them. There more than 2 side of a story i guess..

Quickly i get back to my real intention, then stumbled upon one key information about steemit that i thing very helpful in order for you to understand the whole process. To know the difference between steem, steem dollar and steem power. And of course i get it on the . To earn dollars in this platform, you must have fun doing it for free first..

Here is the link to the steemit articles (sorry its my first time doing link):

https://steemit.com/steemit/@investingpennies/the-difference-between-steem-steem-dollars-sbd-and-steem-power

Thanks @investingpennies!

Now move on...

Let me try and explore more from there and see we will i go from there.. The fun now only in reading contents..writing isnt easy as i thought:

  1. English is not my mother tongue (you dont want to know my first language, less than 500,000 of us can speak our native tongue)
  2. I am only knowledgeable enough to write about my current scope of work or research which are on micro niche level
  3. The passion is just the key before anything else...passion...such a strong word for me..

Now, i just decided to forget about the money first and get about to know people. I have been connecting well around my small circle of geographically close colleagues, relatives and friends by routine. And that is as far as i can get..(i have deactivated my social media accounts years ago).

Its time to gout..have a venture and widen my view again..please let me follow you strangers...:)

Sort:  

your post is good, very nice, i like, nice news nice post, best of luck, please if you like also check my post,

Thanks..yeah will sure drop by your post.:)

first i upvoted you,,

Thats so nice of you..thanks

your post is good.don't get through a inferior complexity. English may not your mother tongue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56