A birthday celebration WITHOUT alcohol...?

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi there #Steemit community,

I took a break from all #business activities today and went to an alcohol-free birthday celebration for a friend. Was it fun? Heck yeah it was, and I figured I'd write a quick #blog post about it.

Flashback to a little less than a year ago, and I wouldn't have been able to enjoy a birthday celebration without having a few drinks in me. What has changed since then? Well, I stopped drinking a little over 8 months ago, and it was the best decision I could have made.

Since I've stopped drinking, I've saved a ton of #money, and the quality of my #life has improved beyond my dreams. Not only has my life improved, but I've also found a new hobby, and that hobby is #food.

Every week or so, I try a different restaurant that serves ethnic foods, and my food exploration journey has been fun and delicious so far.

Check out the #video below from the birthday celebration!

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Thanks for the support and upvote @itay!

Alcohol is overrated. Just do you. sips scotch

Alcohol is overrated @ace005, and I plan on just doing me. I think I'll pass on the scotch, but do have one for me. Cheers!

Thanks @albertfall for the TIPS
UPVOTES N Follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77