Rap Challenge Week 12 Review (Post payout to contestants using chainbb)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians!!!!

My man @rondonson has yet again blessed me with the privilege of being an official judge of the #rapchallenge!!! Even though I'm not required to do these post review I want to give back to this incredible community. Steemit has done so much for me these past couple of months that I have been active on this platform. I know I say that a lot but it's true and I'm forever grateful.


rapchallange

To show my appreciation I will be paying out the contestants from this week based on the author rewards generated from this post. To make this task easier an incredible steemian named @jesta created a forum called chainbb.com. It uses the steem blockchain to allow users to create forum post. It also has a pretty cool feature that allows you to delegate reward distribution to other steem users!!

This is feature really needs to be added to steemit's UI along with Steem Power delegations. It seems that sites like busy.org and chainbb.com are more forward thinking than steemit. At any rate let's get back to the task at hand.

Scoring and Payout Percentage


When judging these entries we look at not just the lyrics but delivery, flow and energy. Having energy was one of the main lessons I learned from doing this challenge. It gets people to rock with ya when you're spitting a verse. I'm keeping the scoring the same as last time.

🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️ - Awesome

🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️ - Exceptional

🎙️🎙️🎙️ - Noteworthy

🎙️🎙️ - Average

🎙️ - Needs Work


This week a lot of the regulars decided to sit out the challenge so it makes my job a little bit easier. There were 5 artist that submitted entries this week so I will be distributing 75% of the author rewards from this post directly to the artist.


@scribblingwilly- Link to Blog Post 🎙️🎙️🎙️


You were the first entry that I saw so I figured I would give you the first review. You decided to go with the Hail Mary beat and brought some pretty good lyrics. The metaphors that you were spitting seemed to channel slim shady. At some parts you were getting a bit ahead of the beat but I was still flowin with ya. I do have to admit that the mixed version you put on soundcloud helped push you above average.

@mickeymic- Link to Blog Post 🎙️🎙️🎙️ 🎙️


I always enjoy watching your video's and your flow is always crafty. Your rendition of regulators is trying to wake up the masses. I love music that tries to send a message and yours is no exception. I'm glad that you have decided to start entering the challenge. Looking forward to more content from you in the future.

@voyceatlas- Link to Blog Post 🎙️🎙️🎙️ 🎙️ 🎙️


When life throws you lemons you make lemonade. Most people wouldn't take the time to get on steemit or even enter the rap challenge given what you have been going though. I think your entry this week was personal and you were using this platform as a way to express your current situation. This is commendable and I'm glad you took time to create your entry. Looking forward to more content from you.

@geechidan- No Blog Post 🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️


Looks like you decided to chillax this time. Seems like a lot of steemian are going through some personal things right now. The best way to express that angst is through beats and rhymes. As always your came hard with them lyrics. You stumbled a bit in the beginning but got right back to the task at hand. I have a feeling you are going to keep bring some good content to steemit.

@suwana- Link to Blog Post 🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️🎙️


We have a newcomer this week bringing some of that awesome positive flow. I was really vibing with ya. Love your voice and the lyrics were on point. I was really impressed by your entry. Today really was a good day!! I also see that you are new to steemit and your very first post was to the rap challenge. I would suggest that you create an introduceyourself post and share your story with the people here on steemit.

Wrap Up

I want to thank all of the artist that took time to share their craft with us. As you can see I gave 5 mic to 2 artist so it's up to @rondonson and @slickhustler007 to give their input and decided who came out on top. I was going to base the the payout structure on individual scores but it is way too early for me to be doing math so I just gave everyone 15% of the post payout


payout.PNG

Being on this platform has done a lot for me but at the same time it is still social media. I've been trying to limit my time in virtual reality and start to enjoy actual reality. I'll probably be taking a hiatus from posting and just use steemvoter to build up curation rewards. As far as steem power minnowbooster has an open market where you can delegate your steem power and get daily payouts. So many cool tools built on top of the steem blockchain that even when you are not using the platform you can still earn.


I also want to take this time to give my condolences to a fellow steemian who lost the battle with herself. R.I.P @lauralemons you will forever be immortalized in the blockchain. Even though I didn't know you well I did enjoy your contributions to this platform.


Get Your Steemit Merchandise and Try out CryptoPing

steem-shirt

resteem

Sort:  

Precaite it bro. Thanks for taking the time to check me out and as always I am humbled by the support.

Anytime man!!!

Upvoted. I'm going to resteem this now :)

Thank you Taylor. I take it your either a taylor swift fan or the real taylor swift 😉

Or neither.
Wonder if berniesanders is a berniesanders fan or the real one.
Same wondering about the britney spears account that sent steem to bernie sanders early on.

This is dope @alao and I think I will follow suit as well and share my thoughts on the weekly submissions. I've submitted my score card as well and now we are all patiently waiting on @rondonson. Give him some time guys the results will be posted. Thanks for all the support guys, all of you guys have talent and I enjoy viewing them all. Keep on grinding everyone, I'm excited to see where this will go.

#circleoffriends

Thanks duke. I'm enjoying the music community here on steemit. It's really organic.

Love your format in this post bro! @alao :)

Thanks I'm enjoying the creative community here on steemit!!

these all are awesome :D amazing talent

Yea we got some talented people on her. BTW is that Selena Gomez in your profile pic?

thanks so much for the review and for the advice! i will definitely do an introduce yourself post. appreciate your support!

Well you got some talent. I saw your Thai Rapping on youtube and was like

blown

Very nice @alao ...Bless

Thank you. Just trying to give back.

Amazing.....Thanks from Heart...

I try...

This post has received a 82.26 % upvote from @dang007 thanks to: @alao.

-----------------------Send any amount to get up-voted...........................

Thanks for the kind words alao, buzzin to be compared to slim shady :) but i will work to perfect the delivery for next week and keep climbin the ranks! thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95