Promoting Steem in Miami for Independence DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Happy Independence Day to all the Steemers in the U.S!!

In the spirit of July 4th I flew down to Miami, Florida to meet up with some friends and to also promote a different kind of independence.

SteemPhotoAltered.jpg

I have mentioned that before that I wanted to get individuals that I know would make great contributions to this platform. One of my ideas is to create a steem branded beer. You can check my previous post for details

If you can’t tell I’m pretty excited about the potential of this platform to help people share their stories and interest. One of the main problems that I run into is that most people have never heard of Bitcoin let alone Steem.

I have to give a huge background story on how central banking system creates money out of thin air and how the people feed into this belief system with their time and energy. I tried to stay as non technical as possible but after a couple of margaritas I end up sounding like an evangelical preacher. When the night was over I left people feeling a bit overwhelmed.

mindblown

After everyone took time to digest all the information that I threw at them they finally decided to join!!!

Welcome @flipsyde71, @trunkstash, @dancingartpiece, @rnorris. I'm looking forward to their #introduction post.

None of them are crypto nerds like myself so I feel that they will be able to successfully spread the word to layman people. SteemIt needs a lot more of non crypto people to join the platform and share their unique perspectives and what better place to promote SteemIt than Miami!!!

So this whole trip wasn’t just to promote it is both business and pleasure. My friend @flipsyde71 took us out on a quick boat ride out on the ocean.

boat.jpg

Later in the day we hit up downtown Miami specifically the Wynwood area. This is my second time to this neighborhood and I love the vibe.
winwood.jpg
womanblone.jpg
meinwinwood.jpg

I think overall my mission was a success!!! I got four people to hop on the Steem Train!!! Thank you for reading and as always keep steemin!!!

DQmfQDbXPbsV73NU4DGd5ZbNGjbPNy2e4NU3apjD5Lcipgf_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

I really appreciate authentic posts like this and I really look forward to seeing more of your content in the future. I just followed you, and I hope you'll do the same so we can connect and continue to evolve and learn from each other! Remember, be yourself, because nobody else does it better -- Full #Steem ahead @alao :)

Much ❤
@Tayken

Thanks bro. I checked out your blog. I'll be following you.

Happy Fourth! Bless up!

Same to you fuma. Thanks for the blessings!!!

Weldon bro, your doing a great job. Steemit is a selling brand. You have done well by bringing them into the system. Have fun. Your desires will come through. I wish you success. See you.

Thanks man. I'm trying to bringing the crypto to the people

Nice job man! It's always great to see flow steemers recruit and bring more people towards this platform. Not only are you providing the opportunity to socialize, but also another to learn, grow , and build upon your wealth and others. Kudos to you!

I hope that trip goes well, it seems like you're having quite a bit of fun :). Perhaps I'll try that to, branching out to let people know about Steemit.

Thanks man. I'm just trying to spread the word.

Miami was blast the last time I visited, wouldn't hesitate a second visit. Keep up the good work bro

Yep it's always fun in miami

Thanks for spreading the good word of steemit and sharing about your experience!

Thank you!!!

Awsome butwhatz the wait time on new accounts?

Yea looks like 2 of them are still going to the verification process and one hasn't loged in yet.

Happy independence to America and all Americans,,specially those on this wonderful platform.God bless America and God bless you all.Im so happy for you,,yeah its great to be an American. Dear you can follow me @sadiq and i will also do same and always upvote and resteem your posts. Enjoy the best of steemit and stay blessed.

Hi alao. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

I wish you @alao,a warm Welcome to steemit. steemit is easy to use check out chainbb web site & steemit.chat.I am pretty sure that you will enjoy same as we do , for me cashing out isnt a problem ,Coinpayments.net using this site and wallet to send my money in and out from steemit account.Follow me , i will follow you up .Thanks a lot best regard@empower-leads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46