You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Keeps Eating My Articles ( ಠ_ಠ)

in #steemit7 years ago

This has been an ongoing issue for everyone this week I believe. Upvotes don't always go through and take a long time when they do. Whenever I write an article post I always copy from a word processor. I don't do this when writing comments though, and I occasionally write long comments that I put a lot of thought into... then I see that ever-turning wheel and my gut tightens. I've lost a few and it's very frustrating. I also had to try a couple times to post my last root article before it actually went through.

I've been posting in html because I'm used to it and feel I have more control over the formatting. It would be nice if I could preview html while I typed in a word processor, it just means I do some editing in the steemit "Post" box. I lost my edits when my last post didn't go through and had to recall what they all were. If Steemit wants to continue gaining attention as a legit platform, these kinds of issues need to be fixed.

Sort:  

It's getting complicated to post here, isn't it? I start in a text editor, the copy-paste over to wordpress to get the html right, then go to the source for that, then copy paste back to the text editor to put in the

tags recognized by steemit but not wordpress, and finally into the steemit edit window. I'd love to use busy.org but their editing window behaves entirely differently.

Let's hope it's just growing pains. Let's hope it's because we're growing a lot.

Yes on that last sentence. Let's hope the ship is righted quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72