My Three Weeks on Steemit. Love or Hate?

in #steemit8 years ago

It is definitely love. Sometimes it is a one - way love but it is love. I am even obsessed with Steemit and I hope it will turn into a normal relationship soon. Every time I press the button Post I have a feeling like when your child goes to school for the first time. Excitement and nervousness. And I already lost about 2 kilos (what is good indeed)).

One - way love

First when I started to publish my articles I was very disappointed. Nobody voted and it seemed nobody read my articles. I read a lot of recommendations and the main was to write good content. I thought WTF? There are many articles with ok content but not outstanding and still people upvote them.

enter image description here

Image Source

Recommendations. Good Title and Content

And what can I say now to recommend to get out of poverty and low ranking? You will not believe it but yes, write good content. Think of a good title. It is still a big problem for me. But I can bring you one example. I was in the chatroom for the posts promotion and saw the post with a very provocative title, even kind of dirty one. I was intrigued and decided to check. The first sentence was I knew you would open it because of the title, so now read my story. So, he caught me. But to get a vote (at least when starting) it is not enough. It was a long story and I have read it till the end. Perhaps not everything was true there but it captured my attention. Funny thing that in the comments people wrote that all who had opened that post read it till the end. Black PR? May be. But it worked and he got his audience and followers.

enter image description here

Source image
enter image description here

Cafe "Innocent Gardener" Source Image

Wings

After some failures I thought I would write a couple of more and give up. But there were people who gave me wings. I don't know if it was just a good luck or really good content. But first I was included into the list of Hidden Gems by @lpfaust. Then I was nominated by @projectnewbie incentive. And finally a whale voted for 2 my posts. I was in seventh heaven. I got a little bit more than 100$ for each post and for me it was like a million.

enter image description here
it is me

There are some other people here who supported me morally and with votes, also answered my questions about Steemit etc. I am very thankful to them too.

My love for Steemit was answered. I was the happiest person. And I hope the love will be growing from both sides. And I have a list with tons of ideas what to write.

I still have a long way but I am happy to be here and can recommend:"Don't give up. Write good content. And one day you will succeed". And your main question will be:

enter image description here

Source Image

Yours, @aksinya

FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

So happy and inspired on photo! Thank you for this 100% positive post among hundreds of yammers! Keep steeming @aksinya!

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@aksinya it's good to have you, and we look forward to your new posts :-) Steemit is no different than any other social media in the sense that it takes time building a new following, but with some work each day imagine how well you will be in six months. Followed and upvoted!

Thank you so much for support and inspiring me!

Liked it @aksinya. I believe so much in your evolution. You will always have my Upvotes :)

Nice post! Good luck in Steemit!

thank you! to you you too

Hi I hope you will have a success here on steemit.

thank you! i wish the same to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47