I'm Back After 3 Weeks - Part 1: I Got A New Device

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians, it is about 21 days now since I made my last post and this is part of my story why it took this long for me to make another post.

photoshop.jpg
Image created by me, @akomoajong

My phone got bad at one point and I made a video in my last post to show and explain why I would be inactive.

Part 2 of this post is titled "How The Cameroon Anglophone Problem Has Affected Me" and I will publish it tomorrow.

And the story continues . . .

But I have been making comments lately!

Yeah, I have been very around since Thursday last week when I met the effect of HF20. Even at this, I had been visiting a few times using my laptop. Also, a friend borrowed me a phone (Samsung Galaxy Ace 4) last week Thursday that I should be using it while struggling to complete the money needed to buy a good phone because I was not planning to settle for anything less.

Now The Phone

Here is my LG G5, I bought it brand new at 68,000frs (about $120). I was able to raise 40,000frs and my cousin/older brother made up the rest.

20181005_1909161.jpg

20181005_1909341.jpg

Inked20181005_191122_LI.jpg

Difference Between Past And Present

Before

Tecno Y4:
8GB internal space
1GB of RAM
Android version 4.4.2

Now

LG G5:
32GB internal space
4GB of RAM
Android version 6.0.1

So, I finally back once again to continue from where I stopped with updates on Cryptocurrency and Blockchian technology adoption across Africa as well post whatever that I can.

Hope people did miss me!

written by @akomoajong with love for Steem.

steemit.png

My Affiliate Area

  1. Join this steemit community with over 18,000 members to make friends and get upvotes: Join here

  2. Register and trade your cryptocurrencies with Binance, the number one ranked Cryptocurrency exchange in the world: Visit Website

  3. Seven (7) Coinpot Cryptocurrency Faucets

@akomoajong 05/10/2018

Sort:  

We both got back in the same day hehehe this is interesting :)
Glad you are back my friend and congrats for your new device

What a coincidence! I'm also very happy to hear from you.

Posted using Partiko Android

resteemed to help promote your new device, good job, we can manage a big business from a smartphone these days... steem is the ultimate cheat code for life and will definitely pay off soon

Awesome dear brother! I have been gone too. I have another friend on here with a broken device that I'm trying to figure out how to help. But I'm a broke guy too. ☺ I had to save for about six months to get me a phone. But it sounds like that phone is really nice. I'm so happy for you! You deserve it brother. STEEM ON!!!

Thanks for visiting my friend. This phone issue had been on my neck for a very long time and I think now I can buy in to your money apps other stuffs online since I now have a device that can withstand the tasks. If I may ask, who is this guy that you're trying to help?

Posted using Partiko Android

@maxijgcomm He's a great guy and has been a wonderful friend.

Oh! I see

Posted using Partiko Android

I resteemed to mix things up a bit and also @emmanueloppong deserves more attention so he can develop a version of PONG that works iin the steem comments, a simple game where you can play for the Pong bot upvotes or both put in one steem and play for keeps, best to just play for upvotes.. can stream the games on @vimm https://vimm.tv and people can pet on the players, we need to have tournaments and get people betting

OK Sir. So how do I support @emmanueloppong or what is needed of me?

PS. Thanks for the votes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Friend is good to have you back, I was a victim of a robbery a long time ago and I could not buy a cell phone in Venezuela are very expensive, and as you said I am a single mother fighting every day despite the crisis in my country.

@leeuw is of great help to many, I have much to thank you, @akomoajong my new friend who is present every day with your support, I am very grateful.

It's only normal for me to support you because it's a cycle like it has always been on Steemit. I also have @shortcut to thank for his SP delegation. Have a great evening!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to have you back @akomoajong

So, I finally back once again to continue from where I stopped with updates on Cryptocurrency and Blockchian technology adoption

Back in the game! :)

Thanks a lot @crypto.piotr

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85