BEWARE Of PHISHING ATTACK On STEEMIT COMMENTS!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

danger_phishing_scam_sq_1000.jpgsource

I woke up early and checked on my Steemit account. I was surprised to see that there is a comment hidden due to low rating on my entry
post for @beanz challenge Screenshot_20180313-032319.png

I got curious so I clicked on the SHOW button. The comment with low rating is coming from sipendiam (I don't want to tag the attacker so I didn't use @) received_2070119283257200.png

I clicked on the link and it redirects to STEEMIL. Notice that instead of "T" for the last letter of STEEMIT, attackers made it "L".

I dig into sipendiam's account and noticed that he had downvoted other accounts with a comment containing the phishing site. received_2070165739919221.png

I googled about STEEMIL and found out that there is really a scam rounding in Steemit. IMG_20180313_081118.png

Related post about warnings for the phishing site are posted by

@drakos https://steemit.com/scam/@drakos/beware-of-clicking-links-in-phishing-comments-pointing-to-steemil-com

@rok-sivante https://steemit.com/steemit/@rok-sivante/phishing-scam-beware-links-to-steemil-com

@lastdaysoutlaw
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lastdaysoutlaw/beware-of-fraud-steemil

@lastdaysoutlaw
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lastdaysoutlaw/beware-of-fraud-steemil

So dear Steemians be very careful in clicking links specially when you are asked to login...

Photos are mine except indicated.

I thank @iwrite for mentoring me.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)

received_1803336496406400.jpeg

Sort:  

Awww, scammer and hackers everywhere.... Be careful

Yes sir thanks!

Ai hala sis,kaya pala gnun ung post mo kanina.

Oo nga sis nacurious talaga ako kasi pinagbibintangan ako hehe

They're plenty😢

ooooppsss...dami talaga ngkalat na scammers and hackers everywhere...hayyys...ingatz tayo sis..

Yes sis.. They are everywhere haisst

Oh my, people nowadays tlga hanggat kaya ka gulangan eh iisahan ka tlga :( Lets all just be vigilant tlga. Thanks for sharing sis!

Oo nga sis.. Ako nman kasi nacurious kaya naclick ko ung link. Tas nanotice ko ung spelling.. Palit kaagad ako ng password..

Buti npansin mo agad yun wrong spelling sis. Medyo tricky kasi Lalo all caps yun font.

Be aware...thsnks for sharing sis

Yes.. No problem sis🙂

nabiktima ka sis?

muntik na sis... nakapagchange ako agad..

thanks for sharing sis!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45