You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rethinking Steemit - Still Broke? Here's Why

in #steemit8 years ago

Gladly, steemit was not advertised to me as "go there make noney blogging" but as "here go read the whitepaper decentralised network blockchain facebook reddit" (in /r/conspiracy).

I was a bit surprised at the unrealistically high payouts on the trending page, but still did not expect to receive much myself after lurking for a few days before introducing myself a minute before the hack shut down Steemit.

Some feel much betrayed, and rightfully so, because they were given a promise Steem never made and can't possibly keep and this is making a lot of noise atm.

We should not be partying hard because $$$!!!, but because this community is awesome, the code open source, the blockchain uncensorable and the mods nonexistent. Freezed Peaches!

Sort:  

Haha I like your point of view, glad you found my post :) and I agree. I joined after the hack though so don't know much about that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38