Intentions

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

As we enter another cloud-filled weekday in England, I am lucky enough to have the morning to myself. I enjoy these solitary mornings where you can be as productive or as unproductive as you like, as long as you are comfortable with the consequences. So far it has been a productive morning, my imaginary to-do list adorned with more ticks than crosses. As I grow older the scales seem to naturally tip towards the productive end, towards the pursuit of self improvement.

I just wanted to write a small post outlining my opinions and intentions of using Steemit so far. Today is my third day on Steemit and I am thoroughly impressed with the sheer amount of creativity on display. You can really get lost in it at times, which for me I find extremely exciting. Never before have I been exposed to such a range of different and unique people, on such an easily accessible platform, so I am keen to continue my exploration of different categories and posts. Just to see what I can find.

In terms of my usage so far, I have been posting older work that I have written. I intend to consistently add newer pieces as and when I write them, but it just feels good to share a little bit of my past self with everyone as well. Writing is my personal art form, my passion, but I appreciate all forms of art as I find it fascinating to think of something beautiful being created out of nothing. Being thought of then created, for others to appreciate. I love that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87