Something Shocking for me from Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I would like to share a creepy experience I had on steemit yesterday

This may sound funny to you, but this literally made a shock for a second for me. I was just surfing the pages in steemit and tried to search my username to see if my profile shows up in the results or not.

There is a reason why I chose ajmaln as my username. I tried to get ajmal but came to know that it was already taken by someone.

While doing that I missed the last alphabet that's 'n', So what I searched was 'ajmal' instead of 'ajmaln'. Which gave me a link to the profile, that is of @ajmal in the results. So out of curiosity, I decided to check it out.

It was an old account without much activity. Old means it lasts July 2016, with 25 reps and one post that's the introduction post of the user. It is at this point that the shock passed through my body from my Laptop.

The intro post contained a picture and...

...THAT WAS ME

I swear I didn't have the faintest memory of joining Steemit in past. I joined Steemit like a month ago. Even at that time, I didn't feel like something I heard from my past. Usually, I don't forget websites like this. Moreover that I can't just believe that I let go of this site just after the introduction post! That is strange to me because I don't just put away something, that way.

So I made two theories of possibilities that could have happened.

1. The Most Probable One

I just FORGOT about Steemit. Its simple as that (is it?). If that is the case, then I wasted a lot of time that I could have been part of this great community, :'(. Oh my God! What did I do?

Who knows? I could have been a whale now! LOL

It was a great opportunity I missed if this is the case and there is no doubt in that. A platform like Steemit could have changed my life.
But wait, there is still time! I'm not too late. If you are a newbie, then you aren't too. Steemit can change a lot of lives and it currently is. I see a lot of stories up my feed which proves it.

2. Time Travel

You may think I am crazy, but what is not possible in this world. If it is not possible now, it may in the future, who knows?. I propose this theory because I feel the power of Steemit. It is going to grow to the MOON, as the steemians says.

So I think my future-self created an account in the past at steemit, LOL. Then that implies how much growth it has attained in the future. If time travel becomes possible in the near future, I'm literally gonna put this on my TODO list.

Just thought I should share this and that's all

What do you think?

PIC Source 1
Pic Source 2
PIC Source 3

Sort:  

Not so funny it's destiny you have still a good chance ...

Haha, thank you..😃

@ajmaln,

Enjoyed your post.

RE: Your Post

Maybe CERN fired up the tunnel recently, found a new quark and pissed-off Shiva - again?

Can you say, "Twisted Mandela Effect"?

Lol!

Namaste,

JaiChai

Thank you.

Yep 'Twisted' Mandela Effect seems a nice explanation, Lol

Most interesting, now if you were my age I could quite believe you'd forgotten as the grey hairs do funny things to the grey matter :)

lol back to the future or back to that past but hope he didn't encounter your past self so as not to create a time triangle or what was it called again

Haha, he didn't. Lucky me!

That's pretty funny. I want some of the weed you were smoking in 2016 ;P

Lol, if it was weed, then it was pretty strong bcuz I don't remember smoking one either! 😂

Haha that is amazing Ajmal. Interesting theories too, If I had to choose i'd say time travel is a thing you will have acquired in the future ... you also bought so many bitcoins and forgot about them ... (now that's gonna be really sad if you can't retrieve your wallet)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50