1 Year, 1000 Followers. And I'm Just Getting Started!

in #steemit7 years ago

And I finally reach 1000 followers on steemit! Also, my one year on anniversary on steemit was on 17th of July as well. So I decided to wait and write today :)

First of all I want to give a huge shout-out to each one of you who have supported me. ( Seriously, it wouldn't be possible without your encouragement). You guys are awesome!

8fd490c3-775d-490e-b927-841ad6251736.jpg

The journey here, has been one of its kind, truly. Steemit has become a part of my life & I feel that I am a part of something so extraordinary. Recalling so many things that happened throughout the year makes me nostalgic and wonder how fast time has passed by. I was introduced to this platform by my brother @sauravrungta. And I remember how excited he was on the phone call about this! I have loved this place since day 1 and he has always been a wonderful guide to me :)

@firepower is one of the few people who has really made a difference. I got to know him through this platform and I am glad I did! He has been an amazing friend and a mentor to me. Another very important person I want to thank today is @donkeypong without the support of whom I couldn't have made it this far on Steemit. Really, from the bottom of my heart, Thank You! Thank you for changing my life, one day at a time :)

Similarly, I got to interact with lots of people, specially in the art community. Finding people with passion similar to yours, now that's something what I had always wanted. As I have mentioned in one my earlier posts, I never really got a chance to be around people who shared these interests with me but steemit has given me exactly what I wanted.

Thanks to Steemit I was able to make friends with so many like-minded people and now we interact almost daily and have become a part of each others' lives! I think there is a certain kind of beauty to this <3

I Feel So Grateful!! :)

7d266a01-1794-4089-8169-8c46162ed86c.jpg
Steemit has helped me financially (obviously) but what's more important is that it motivates me to do more and do better everyday. Though being in college has made it difficult to be more active here, I have always tried my best to be consistent and interactive. This is one very important thing that I am still trying to understand and figure out everyday. But it has definitely added to my skills and I really acknowledge the fact that I got introduced here in the early days.

I have been able to bring some friends aboard as they saw the potential of this platform and I will definitely contribute in the near future so that we all can move ahead in this journey together! :) I think that's all what's on my mind right now and would just like to thank everybody here for being so helpful and kind :)

IMG_1820.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

I'm so proud of you and all that you are doing! You are setting a very good example for others to follow! I'm happy to be supporting those who are putting in an effort and following their dream! Wish you greater success on Steemit @aishwarya in the year to come! :)

Thank you so much Meghan! You have always been so kind and supportive of me, means a lot :)

Congratulations! You really deserve it. Keep growing, full STEEM ahead!

Awww, Thank you so much your support! :)
Yes Full Steem ahead :P

You deserve it dude! :)

Aww, Thank you :)

Woohoo!! Congratulations. You are doing wonderful!!

Hahah Thanks a ton @sanjayjkamath :)

Aishwarya, It's been one year since you started steeming. Since, you're an artist, so I can fully understand your dislike for Mathematics. Anyway, you oversimplified it in a very artistic way! Loved it.

By the way, I'm hitting my first milestone of 100 followers in a day or two. My speed tells me that I'd break your record in less than a year.

Now the big question is, will I be able to beat you in earnings?

Just joking if it had been serious I won't have upvoted or resteemed you. Keep posting the good stuff!

Haha! Thanks a lot! :)

Congrats on the milestone! I'm glad I get to be a part of your journey :)

Thanks a lot @daddykirbs ! I am happy too, that you are a part of this :)

Congratulations. ..Aishwarya. ..best of luck

Congratulations on completing this milestone!
Next stop at 2000?

I think next would be 5k :P ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49