You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My proposal: reduce the withdraw channel from 104 weeks to 104 days or even 104 hours to make steemit less like a ponzi scheme

in #steemit8 years ago

With full respect guys. If you want to solve the problem of liquidity then let's solve the problem . It is not a good idea to serve paracetamol and orange juice if arm is broken.

I wrote about few solutions. for example here in comments liquidity

also here liquidity2

poloniex and bittrex are sitting on the tons of STEEM and SBD. They have part of equity but they are doing nothing so far. If i understand well those money was given to prevent free falls because they do not hold SP at all. am I right ? tell me. I don't know nothing about deals between P&B and founders but I am not so sure if there is any emergency scenario. Maybe they think that situation is not that bad. It is at least curious because all market cap depend on few ridiculously small trades on the market with low liquidity. I am sure there are plenty of solutions how to solve this.

internal market is dead but not due low liquidity. It is by lack of interest or time to build a proper one. internal market needs upgrade. Adding BTC should be a priority but anyways In my opinion this is not a problem of liquidity.

Frankly, I don't care about withdrawal period because I am happy to see how this system works. I am just curious why is problem still here when was discovered 2 months ago.

most important thing is, that lot of Steem has been sold. So maybe there is some budget how to fix the price. Only think I am not sure of it is needed. for me is low price ok. I I don't care. I would like to see improvements in here. not on the market. I want to be sure this project is well funded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43