Let's make it steemy!~

in #steemit7 years ago

Everytime I see STEEM I think HOT SPRING!

I seriously love a hot bath, and a hot spring even more! Alas, I live in Florida, (not that I don't enjoy the beach!), but I don't have access to a hot spring. Pregnant too! So no hot bath for me TT________________TT

I drew this picture of me in a hot spring having plum wine! A girl can dream, right?

20170825_181102.jpg

The one and only time I ever had the pleasure to enjoy a hot spring was during the Christmas of 2010, and I was very lucky indeed! It was the opportunity of a life time, Christmas in Kyoto at an indoor hot spring. The very inn was built on top of a real geothermal vent, and I was fulfilling a lifetime dream that started with my first manga that I ever read. Love Hina I'm sure is not a common first read for a 12 year old girl. Perhaps I connected immensely with Keitaro's awkward nature, having felt like a very awkward tween regardless of my strange taste in reading material. It was satisfyingly taboo to enjoy the hot spring scenes in the manga, because it was the first time I got to see women of various ages interact as a unit. It became a large part of who I was later, and I am definitely happier for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76