You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transferring STEEM to POLONIEX? 6 Days and still waiting - Not Impressed!

in #steemit6 years ago

You have to wait until they fix wallet issues. If you need to take out the funds you can sell steem for bitcoin or ethereum, then withdraw. Unfortunately steem withdrawal is not possible.

Sort:  

How do I sell Steem for bitcoin? ...Could you be a little more specific than 'then withdraw'? And surely if steem withdrawal is impossible then your first point is incorrect....Funny really it was easy to get Steem into Steemit. Is there a way to contact admins or any sort of ticket system? I'm feeling that STEEMIT has lost all credibility recently...there must be some reason to use this platform....but I cant find one.

If you already have Steem on Poloniex, you can sell it for Ether or Bitcoin, then withdraw. It is not possible to withdraw or deposit Steem at the moment. Myself, I did deposit steem 2 months ago, they did not credit my account yet, nor answer my ticket. So basically there is nothing I can do.
There is nothing wrong with steem platform, the problem is with @poloniex shitty customer service. I deposited SBD on Jan28, price was $7.20, they still have my SBD but price currently is $1.57.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59462.07
ETH 3306.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43