An impromptu QUESTION about HF 19 & Inflation, while recounting it as if it were a traumatic event.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Poster Steem Small.jpg

HF 19 hit yesterday with full force. Unforgivingly, it drove us into the next stage for Steem, and so far, it seems to have been an overall positive change. However, I can no longer hide some strange feelings, feelings of dread, that have appeared around the overall positivity of the change. These ideas come perhaps from doubts that I never fully shook away, and that now have grown to become very important.

When I first joined Steem, I saw a couple of posts with big payouts, while not ideal, that seemed possible. After HF 19, seeing so many little posts with payouts over 1$ (a rare occurece before), makes me wonder if inflationwill become a problem. Aren't rewards essentially new tokens in the Blockchain? Does the system have any mechanism in place that regulates it or is it a social dynamic? Do witnesses have any control/input here? The payouts are will remain close to their previous value for while, but won't the market be flooded soon?

Isn't it too much money? Maybe that's what scares me. Heh.

I realize that these questions are beyond my current knowledge, but maybe someone wiser would now? Perhaps @steemitblog could give us a little insight into this?

I leave you guys with those questions, let me know your ideas below.

I'll see you next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16