No Followers or Upvotes? Are You Discouraged?

in #steemit7 years ago

Well I think this a problem every newcomers are facing. To be honest I am too. I've been here for few days. It is so hard to get recognized by others. I created a few posts. Only my introduction post got some views. Other posts are just waiting to be read by people. So what should I do? Should I give up?

No. I won't give up. Everyone started from the bottom. There are a lot of powerful people here. You know what I mean. They also started from the bottom. They must have been gone through the same patch. But look at them now. They are spreading their territories. The competition might be bigger now. But it doesn't matter. If you work hard and never give up you can be like them. 

The meaning of this post is to tell you not to give up so easy. I've seen people giving up in few days. You cannot gain anything by doing nothing. Work hard towards your goal. This is not only applicable for steemit. It is a lesson for your life too. I've given up on so many things that I shouldn't have but I've learned my lessons. Be strong and don't be discouraged. Keep doing what you are good at until you reach your goal. Sky is the limit. 

All of the above are for the newcomers like myself and I have something else for the others too. If you see something special or some potential of someone please encourage them. Commenting, upvoting and resteeming their posts won't cost you anything but by doing that you are helping them to be like you. That's how this wonderful community should grow. 

That's it for today. No one might read this, but I won't stop and I am really enjoying this. Cheers.

If you like my posts feel free to Follow me, Resteem and Upvote this post. ;) And don't forget to visit my blog and read my other posts. Thank you.

Sort:  

Great post! Beginnings are always hard! I'll take your advice and won't be discouraged! Never give up. I will check out your blog :)

Thank you so much and Good luck. Let's never give up. I'm following you now :)

I agree. Nothing can ever be achieved by quitting. Perseverance is always the key to success.

Congratulations @agsupun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

same for me:) upvoted and followed

Thank you. Sorry didn't see your reply until now.

great fucking post!

Thanks mate. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70