Steemit is useless for small fishes and very profitable for whales

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I thought what those whales do differently and realized that they have actually bought steemit with thousands of dollars so they have more steem power. Small fishes don't have a change to get rich with steemit, agree? Show me some small fish who has made over $20 per post. I am glad if you find someone.

So if you want to make a living with steemit. Go to the job and save thousands of dollars and come back. That's the solution.

Sort:  

Diverdify my friend!

Thanks for whale upvote! :)

he didn't upvote you man...he upvoted his own comment to take the payout himself... that's how they're getting rich...

I"m brand new, and maybe coming from it in a different way, I'm not looking at dollars, i'm focused on followers, and people enjoying my content and engaging with me. Already i've learned so much about several topics from people on here, and being able to express myself and have people respond, and learn about anything i can think up, it's hard to put a price tag on that. If steem dollars come, that's just icing on the cake, but I love the community and the people.

That's my attitude, exactly. Reading, writing and sharing content - simply being part of a learning experience. Steemit is for me an investment in myself, not my bank account.
Also, this site needs more content about other things than STEEM and Steemit. The present situation is a bit ... phony? Unsustainable? I mean, my eyes weren't created so that they could see themselves. Redundant content everywhere...

I was actually thinking the same whilst reading this article. Its great to hear different peoples perspective about the platform. But it would be unfortunate if the platform cannot find a way of moving past talking about itself.

I think everybody has the chance to get rich here, you forgot to mention the word quick. Quick will be for most, not the case. The process takes time, and it is all done in snowball mode, little by little it gets bigger. You need to post good content, ideas, hobbies, but it has to be original.

If you put it into job perspective, then it will be hard, as most will notice it. People don't like to be sold something, they like to have the choice. If you put passion and don't ask for anything, followers will come easy.

don't know how much it will help, but have an upvote!

I feel like there will be many whales, who will invest what they make on Steem from 0.

Yes, people who have more resources, will always have a bigger chance to get a greater pie.

However, content, personality, networking skills, and consistently applying best strategies, can help all those who do what it takes to become a whale (or a dolphin at the very least).

Baby ant steps , man. All journeys begin- so.

It does happen to new users but yes it can be difficult. A new user today just earned huge for a new post. @brunotreves check out this post come talk to to the folks at discord @minnowsupport and @minnowtowhale. I'd be happy to help introduce you or get you any information you need to get setup.

Yeah I guess, cant aford to steem power anything. But upvotes and resteem is free so here yours lmao!

Yes, whales do get the best in steemit.
If you are popular you get richer.
But sometimes it takes time to get rolling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97