I like Steemit even though I haven't made a cent yet...

in #steemit8 years ago

Even though I have not yet earned a cent on Steemit and I am still trying to wrap my head around people earning a huge payment for their posts, and whether they actually get paid it or not ..... I am still going to keep using Steemit.

I have never used Reddit before, but I use Facebook even though it pays out nothing! 

And even though I may never earn anything off of Steemit, I like the platform; it is really warming on me.

Maybe it is psychological?

Seeing all those users with huge price tags attached to their posts makes the platform more appealing, but I have to change my mindset, because if I use this platform solely to try to earn money and end up getting nowhere I could very well end up like him.

                                                               

So, like all the other social media platforms I use and enjoy that do not offer monetary gain, nor do I think of it when using it; I need to start using Streemit just for what it is set out for as a social media platform, and not making monetary gain my primary purpose for using it.

If I earn something, then that is a bonus, if I don't then I will continue enjoying the usage of this platform like I do with others, because the difference between others and Steemit is there is always a probability that I may earn for doing something I would have done for free anyways.

Change your mindset guys and don't chase the money, but just continue to do what you do, have fun with Steemit and just see any earnings as a bonus, otherwise you may end up really frustrated and hating the platform ....

                                                        


                                               And it is really not necessary.


Sort:  

Great Post. I was one of those in the beginning angry with the earnings aspect, however I have now interacted with tons of people and enjoy hearing what they have to say. Like you said enjoy the ride, your time will come...

It looks like I have finally made a cent lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39