You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting a Business (!!) + Get to Know Me Beyond Steemit/DTube

in #steemit7 years ago

When you start your own business, it funny how lonely it can become.
I remember when I started mine and I lost connection with most of the people I hung out with just because I faced different issues than they did. My weekends were just another day and cash flow was always a point of stress.
I’m lucky, I found a group and grew exceptionally well while keeping my sanity :)
Well done on starting a journey down your own path, it isn’t easy by any stretch of the imagination, but it is an adventure!
One certainly worth taking

Sort:  

You nailed it... it's been a lonely process for sure. Especially as I thrive off of interaction with others, it's been an interesting time. However, entirely necessary as I need the alone time to really hustle and get after all that I need to do. Also, it's been hard to not lose connection with others... I mean most 23 year olds are partying on the weekends and as you said, I face different issues and have different goals right now!

Happy to see you doing well and you give me hope that this will be a path that will be rewarding no matter what. :) Thank you for the comment, it means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59