You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reducing Poverty With Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Really awesome! I love seeing folks from places like Indonesia doing great on here. It's so cool how Steemit has the potential to be really life-changing to all kinds of people.

I'm hoping next week to use my account to raise some money and awareness for a really amazing project a friend of mine has in the Philippines.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you, I like your name! If you wish we could list your fundraising campaign in @steemshop.

I also intend to do some fundraising. I was considering going to live in the slums in Jakarta and blog about issues from the source. I would use Steemit and its inherent earning potential to make a positive impact! Followed buddy! =)

Thanks my friend! That would be awesome! I will get in touch with you next week...maybe I can DM you in chat?

In the meantime, I followed you back and would love to see your reporting from the slums of Jakarta if you decide to do that. Sounds like exactly the kind of thing I like to read about on Steemit.

Cheers!

Thank you very much! Please feel free to contact me any time! =)

Hello my friend, I am finally ready to post about my friend's NGO that works for children in Manila, Philippines and recalled that you mentioned listing it in @steemshop. That sounds great, though I must admit my ignorance in not understanding how that works. Would you mind enlightening me as to what I should do to have it listed? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52