Must read, social media for the intilectual part 1

in #steemit7 years ago

The idea is for everyone to create a positive impact on the content that is offered and to make a little money on the side. Obviously not everyone is gifted at creating content that is desirable so steemit created a way for someone to make money promoting the best content.

This is where things get interesting. Some of you have been here a long time already and you are sitting on a good peice of the steemit pie. Without promoting or rewarding very many people that try to produce desirable content. Essentially waiting for it to blow up and pay you. And sometimes posting about your success.

I can tell you with honesty that it mostly falls on you to ensure your own success. I can already see the excitement starting to fade from many of the new members. If new members can't stay excited about steemit they won't spread it and it could lose momentum in turn effecting it's price. Minnows up voting the best content doesn't work. I myself am brand new and my upvote is worth less than 0.01 still I upvote content that I believe will make steemit grow.

Sort:  

The people with the most have the best opportunity to make steemit grow and be successful or the most to lose.

good post bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97