Why i'm about to give up on Steemit.. Please help!

in #steemit7 years ago

A few months ago when I first started making posts on here, I was able to make a little bit of Steem. My introduction post made me over 1 Steem. Then, I made a few more and things were going great. All of a sudden, the day I was going to get paid for this post, my rewards shot to $0. I spent over an hour writing this post just for Steemit to take my payement away from me with an update.
steemblog1.png

Here is the post:
https://steemit.com/howto/@adroitful/how-to-make-your-first-android-application-the-easy-way

I was set to make almost $4 off of that. Steem was around $0.15 at the time. So I would have gotten quite a few Steem from it. I spent all of that time making a really helpful post and got absolutely nothing out of it. Now, it seems like everytime I post something, I rarely ever make more than $.02 off of it. For example, here is a post I made today. It's the 2nd part of a post I made a month ago that people were really wanting to see the follow up to. I spent 30 minutes or so writing this post up as well. But, i'm only going to end up with $.08. I don't understand how I have 100 more followers now and can't even break $0.20 on a post.. I got really screwed over by that update that changed the payments. Everyone promised me that day that my payments weren't lost and I would get something. I didn't.. Can someone please explain to me what i'm doing wrong? Is it my tags? Here is my latest post:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@adroitful/how-to-mine-burst-coin-completely-off-of-solar-part-2

Sort:  

Just had a read through your other posts and your content is great, it is well written and informative. Even if it isn't paying off as you had hoped yet, thank you for putting effort into making quality posts!

I've only been here 10days or so I have not read your posts! My vote might give you 1cent. I will also follow and resteem hopefully it will help to get someone to check and possibly correct things, good luck. ......billytwohearts

Thanks! Just glad someone is actually reading the work i've taken the time to do.

I believe it was Hardfork 17 or 18 that screwed up the rewards pool for awhile and drove people away. I remember seeing one of my posts go down to a few cents after I had been making a killing on rewards all through January and February. It took a few weeks before the rewards pool "refilled" itself and payouts were corrected. I've been here coming up on a year and I have been riding the ups and downs. I've seen the doom and gloom days and the glory days. I've learned to stick with it, no matter what.

Congratulations @adroitful! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @adroitful! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91