You Won't believe how Steemit changed my life <3 !

in #steemit7 years ago

Clickbaited !!

See ?

 Clickbait are everywhere, and on steemit too... 

The story of a disillusion 

First time I came on steemit I find this platform really awesome. Pay both writters and curators for quality content.
I started reading, reading a lot and add few comments. I didn't submit a story, not enough time and I want to create nice content.

Copy pasta and  co.

Then I saw  @cheetah bot which scan and discover content simply copy pasted on steemit.
Damn we need to check everythings peoples start to earn money with google requests...

Do you see me ?

It feels like an instagram's mania or snapshats useless content platform for some users...
Did you see my but ? I got paid for it. So sad to see people rushing networking to simply increase their rank to earn money with useless content. 

Me, myself and I

I read a lot of comments and try to find some good thread and discussions. But most of the time you see something like: 'good content, BUT CHECKOUT MINE'. Peoples seems to don't giving any fuck at what you're writting they just want visibilty... No discussions, just promotion...

I thinks the most sad thing is Self upvote. I see some steemit users create useless content (a video link and 40 lines of self promotions with many promoted links) I won't give any name. But the thing is that they are earning money for they own upvote... That's fucked up and I think we should see how to prevent this. Self upvote is no sense.
Edit: just before sending it I saw the auto upvote button... Why the hell did you do that ??

Money rules the world

Maybe money is the biggest problem of steemit. Like a double-edged sword.
We have great potetential, but if steemit turns like any other social network ( Networking => $$$ ) it's gonna die.
Or we will see a small group of peoples congrats each others to make money with no sense content.


Disclaimer

I don't put all users in this category, I like steemit, the social and technical sides are great.
We can make steemit better :)
Hope that they aren't that much english errors. That's a good writting exercise though.

Hope to read your thoughts about this. I didn't wrote this to make money and won't selfupvote this post.
I'll make a personnal post to describe myself later :)

'Good day Steemit friends !!

Sort:  

Congratulations @adrion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yeaaah first achievement :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53