Explained to my daughter #2 : Experimenting power delegation to minnowbooster

in #steemit6 years ago

Minnowbooster is a multi-task tool. You can compare it to a marketplace where people can exchange assets according to their needs. You can get :

  • upvotes against SBD
  • SBD against steempower
  • steempower against steem
  • steem against steempower.

Why did I decide to try Steem Power delegation with minnowbooster's bot?

Because SBD price increased, I decided to delegate some steempower (1 000) to minnowbooster in order to convert some of my SteemPower and to see if it is worthy. I will make another post in some days to share with you the outcome of this experiment I started today.

How to delegate Steem Power to minnowbooster's bot?

There are plenty of posts about it. And yet, I encountered issues trying to do so. Here is the steps you should follow :

  1. Connect to https://www.minnowbooster.net/delegate
  2. Enter your account name and the amount of Steem Power (SP) that you want to delegate. Make sure you are not in a powering down process otherwise you won't be able to delegate power with this procedure (I got stuck some minutes because of this mistake)
    minnow.png
  3. Click delegate
  4. Check if the number of SP you want to delegate is close to the one you typed. Strange think is that I decided to delegate 1 000, at this stage it showed me 1 023 and when I check my wallet I see that I have 996 delegated.
  5. Click the blue button ("continuer" in French)
    Steemconnect1.png
  6. You are redirected to this page.
    steemconnect2.png
  7. Open a new page and go to your wallet
  8. You need to get your active key, click on the circled button ("permissions" in french)
    permission.png
  9. On the right of the active key, click and identify yourself using your regular password in order to unveil the key
    unveil.png
  10. Copy the active key. It should not start with SMT
    copy.png
  11. Paste this key in the steemconnect password field. Use your account name in the user name field.
    steemconnect2.png
  12. Press the blue button ("connecter") in french
  13. You are redirected to the congratulations page!
    congrats.png

I decided to make a serial of subjects explained as simple as my daughter could understand it. Still this is a way of speaking because as of today she is only 2 years old.

I'm not a native english speaker. If you notice some mistakes, please warn me in the comments below, I'm always happy to improve my english writing!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adriatik to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

1000sp? wow lots of money you have there haha. It should give you 0.22 sbd per day i think.

hehe it depends on how much my wife allows me to invest on crypto!

Ahahaha. You should open one account for your wife. Then she'll understand and give you more to invest!

I created accounts for some people I am close to and who were interested into cryptos, but it took me a while to have them understanding how steemit works! Doing the same with my wife can be kind of a process!

Dude did you lease sp from minnowbooster too? And you use it to upvote your comments? It'll be slower to earn than a post no?

Hello tnglx!
Yes I leased power from minnowbooster. I wanted to give it a try as I have an artist promotion project in my mind.
For the comments I upvote, I'm always trying to have them valuable enough. I see too often spammed comments with a 10$-20$ self-upvote and I don't want to be that guy.

By the way, I went to your blog and saw that you are using the same bot for post promotion : "postpromoter". I think you should use this website if you want to have the best bot at the time you want the vote : https://s3.amazonaws.com/yabapmatt/bottracker/bottracker.html#bid
It should save you some money!

This is an important issue. What can we do if our wives refuse to support crypto?

We have to try harder and convince them! But just wait one week before another trial because I know I can be excessive with my passions!

What will we get for delegation of steem power to minnowbooster !

You will get SBD. I don't know yet which amount. It seems to vary everyday. Tomorrow I'll get my first payment and I will tell you how much it was!

Okk thanku buddy !

Hello mister! I didn't forget you!
The payout is really fluctuating. Some days I got only 0.35 and some up to 0.77
For 2 days I didn't get anything at a time.
I will keep posting my payout and the return rate everyday.

Consider following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71