When Bid Bots and SteemBotTracker Has Gone to Shits.

in #steemit7 years ago

So I put a 20 SBD bid on @appreciator and according to @yabapmatt's SteembotTracker app it says I actually (for once) got a positive ROI - at 151%

Wohooo!

Appreciator.jpg

I was about to crack open the champagne!

And then I saw this...

Appreciator2.jpg

..Errmmm. $32 Vote?!?!?

What happened to the $67 SBD vote!?!?

WTF?

I even got overzealous and put another 20SBD bid thinking I hit the jackpot...

What's going on?

Appreciator1.jpg

@yabapmatt? @appreciator?

What's going on? One of your calculations are wrong.

Sort:  

I'm sorry you had a legitimate question and most of your answers were a bunch of people talking shit and not only not answering the question, but not even knowing what they are talking about.

What most likely happened is someone was waiting until the very last second to put in a bid higher than everyone else's and fucked all the other bidders over in the process. They might have even fucked themselves over too. That kind of shit makes bidding for votes always a gamble.
When you are playing with bids over 10SBD, you are playing against whales, and they are damn good at the game. You should try doing bids on multiple bots in the 3-5SBD range and see how that goes. There is a lot of room for profit, but it's too expensive for minnows and not rich enough for whales.
Or, try bidding at a different time when less bidders are awake.

what's going on.
difference of 35 sbd !!
lolz

This comment has received a 0.14 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mahadihasanzim.

Ooo 😳 also interested in the answer

Well post thanks for the important post for steemit user...i am following all post i like it thanks for sharing

steemit is the best social media ten in one in the world. your post are very good my dear new friend

Steemit is full of YOU spammers and fucking asshole bidbot owning scammers.

I did not understand your words correctly. What did you say And once said friend

💛

You're a capitalist trying to squeeze oil out of ocean water.

Your calculations are wrong..

you're the bot

Generate steem and steem will be Your result..

pay a robot to leech steem from actual steem creators, expect that misled bot to end up like Johnny 5.

💙

No shit Sherlock! Why do you think I'm using a bid bot? I produce content. Would like to make money out of the countless of times I'm producing it. Is that wrong? My camera equipment and travel flights cost thousands. Don't you think I'd like to get a little bit of the expenses covered by putting giving up a little bit of my time here on Steemit?

Get off your high almighty horse, you're here and by default makes you a goddamn hypocrite capitalist.

I just don't fucking like to be tricked into fucking shit bigger asshole capitalist with no morals. It's beyond greed and I'm being tricked into losing money!

It doesn't go as it shows. I don't understand. I can't give 20 SBD as I don't have, I'm just a minnow. But I have once given 1 SBD but received less back.

it's like this. bid bots exists and you can put certain amount of SBD for their votes. now, there's no way to tell when and how the bidding ends how much bidding is going on besides this app by @yabapmatt. people use this tool to know when to stop bidding (negative roi) or when to bid (still positive roi). which, i did in this case and in this instance it fucking fudded. it lied.

I got it now. Thank you

I just joined Seemit, with high hopes that for once there is going to be a platform where good content is rewarded, where empty likes and clicks do not mean shit. Where people vote because you spent time to share something worthwhile with them. But for the past couple of days, I learned that Steemit is a bigger shit than all of the other social platforms. Why? Because people can fuck up anything. All I see are voting bots, groups follow4follow, vote4vote. There is no system rewarding content creators here, you pay you get promoted, even if you just wrote one word "Shit" in the whole post. And soon enough those who produce good content will leave and all is going to be here are going to be bots voting for bots... Sad but true. I will stick around to see if that is going to be solved, not for the money, although it is nice to have some of your expenses covered by sharing your content, but for the people who care about quality of posts. I just hope it is not too late... btw. my rant post about is coming and I wish more people to touch this subject as well.

True, I hope it wont fall into a black hole of greed and money as the rest of the world. I am also trying to share my best works here, I will do until l see it has any future or effect. Until than I hope new witnesses will do something with this bot-bid-strategy which starts to be the main subject here. People with high steem power sell their vote power to bots, so even If they like Your posts, You will get as much as maybe 10% of their vote power...does it make sense? Not really for promotion of a good content - only for making more money... I still hope it wont go that way too far. I was trying to use bot couple of times, but never with good results...

People are shortsighted these days, they don't realize bots are slowly killing the platform giving profits to minority and hurting the majority. Basically, the definition of a world we live in. Blockchain was supposed to change that, it seems like we still have a very long way to go for that to happen, if ever.

I have a feeling that were the monay is - there are people who will hunt for them in any cost... ignoring all the ideas and good things behind it. Sad but true.

I see a lot of people complaining about these Box here on the platform but a goes with the territory so I think they should do something about it but at the same time I hope people continue to put great content for us to vote on because be can have these Bots voting on all the bots by themselfs

35Sbd different !!!how its happen. whats going on

There is no mystery here. @appreciator does not offer an API, so the data shown on steembottracker about the current round in not guaranteed to be correct. Use bots that expose an API. You probably were not the only one screwed in that round

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66