You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increasing Your Productivity on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Writing doesn’t usually take too much time, but the topic research and proofreading is what requires an immense amount of revision and fine-tuning. A year back I was probably spending more time fixing the inaccuracies and the funny thing , it was taking me just as long when I had written the articles myself! So I bought myself “ Grammerly premium ”.

I do not waste my time researching about the topic just to decide what to write or what not, instead my approach is to:

  1. Stockpile ideas as I run across them and develop a few simultaneously
  2. Consult a variety of sources to find inspiration for write ups before sleeping
  3. Plan out articles but leave room for unexpected topics that might pop up

Beside this, I plan my day the night before and it has drastically increased my productivity. I research the day before I write to sleep on it. I often find I can write articles in my sleep and have them ready to go the next day if I read the research the day before I write. I use mind mapping tool to organize my write up ideas.

Sort:  

Thanks for these great pointers @adisrivastav! I made a starter spreadsheet based on your approach above and going to give it a try. I wish I could resteem this comment!

Ps. System wouldn't let me upvote on your comment, so I went ahead and upvoted on your other more recent posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49