Breaking News in the Internet world. Verizon Bought Yahoo Today June 13th 2017

in #steemit7 years ago

Verizon has completed its $4.48 billion acquisition of Yahoo's core internet business and said Tuesday that Marissa Mayer is stepping down.

The assets, which include Yahoo Finance, will be combined with AOL brands such as the Huffington Post under a new subsidiary called Oath. Tim Armstrong, former CEO of AOL, will head the subsidiary, which houses more than 50 media and technology brands.

Mayer, Yahoo CEO since July 2012, is expected to receive a "golden parachute" payment that filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission say isworth more than $23 million.

Verizon announced plans to buy Yahoo's core internet business last July. After the deal was announced, Yahoo disclosed that it had discovered two data breaches in 2013 and 2014 affecting more than 1 billion user accounts.

The two companies then agreed that the final acquisition price would be $350 million less than the original offer of about $4.8 billion.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @armghan Start by following people and they will do the same.

thank you for reaching out!

I am not a graphic artist by any means, but I thought I'd enter for fun. I do pixel-art stuff every once in a while so I thought I'd try my hand at this. It looks a bit cartoony, I don't expect you to use it lol. But here's my entry anyway.

Here is one without text

DQmPi1CuHezZA7E2kTNJy8fZfoXUutv2MhxQ6gW1GTWtV6p_1680x8400.png

Here is it with text

DQmYtAzQPtjmveoA6euctU6w9QtPezwvWckPApkjEkosnjc_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46