When enough dots are connected, an epiphany appears.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


steem atom

I remember the feeling I had in the last week of January 2011,
when I first came upon http://bitcoin.org.

The memory of that feeling has shaped my life since first felt,
and the day I fully comprehended steemit, quite recently actually,
I've never felt the same about any other cryptocurrency technology.

When you connect the dots in your mind, new vectors are established,
and new thougtforms are created by traversing the new path in view.

All Systems that require Dapps to pay fees will die.

EOS technology is the future of the internet but
now is not the time to invest.

I've already converted quite a bit of my Ether holdings into STEEM POWER, and the more I read about what's to come for steemit, the more I want to go all in, full steem ahead if you will.

I read about hardfork 20 today and believe it will pave the way for a massive influx of new users.
I'm excited for the future and I hope you are too.

Sort:  

Hi, how's it going this fine evening? ;-)

I was just thinking about this tonight; I was trying to explain some of these things to my dad. I was reminding him when he took me to see 2001 space oddessy in the 1960s.. and I was reminding him that entire intro to the movie was a statement about why humanity is such a miracle of the earth, is we form tribes and all learn from each other.

So when 1 monkey figures out how to use tools, then they all are doing it the next day.. and that's why humanity has something going for it, and makes it more interesting to be a part of it.

I agree with just about all your statements here; these truths seem self evident, do they not?!

Fees - no thanks..
So I assume you agree, that EOS will be less popular in a few months?
(Thanks Dan!)

That is a great movie! I've only seen it once but I think it requires a rewatching soon.
The ability to rapidly share our ideas and discoveries over the internet is truely amazing, empowering and evolutionarily accelerating I agree! And getting paid for it makes it that much better.

Yes people will lose interest in EOS as an ethereum token soon, but that will give those who understand its potential a chance to get in cheap.

I found this site, and enjoy watching it count down each evening; very educational.
http://eosscan.io/

I'm so impressed with Dan, how he structured the ICO over a year. It's a great example, and he seems to be the new Bill Gates..

Oh yes I've been watching eosscan keenly everyday.
I didn't get in the first ICO unfortunately, hesitated too long and missed out.
What do you expect it will bottom out at?
I agree Dan's ability to produce visionary projects is impressive and deserves the success he's gotten.

Wow, Beautiful Image!

Love your energy and enthusiasm! Steemit is the real deal, and I think it will be one of the few cryptos that will truly capture mainstream adoption. Bold choice to go all in on Steem, and I think it will be rewarded!

Fortune favors the bold does it not?!

P.S. How did your comment receive that many upvotes so quickly?

WTF am I missing here; are you just super popular, or do you have the best weed?

Lol no idea, but I am not going to jinx it! ;)

Nice post

I'm following you now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79