Love is not jealous

in #steemit7 years ago

image

This is an interesting discussion I had with my colleagues yesterday. I told them that jealousy is immaturity and that since I have been mature I am not jealous. Then they said, I am not in love. This was my answer: I love her but I do not want to create drama or scandal for a thing she does temporarily. I do not give importance to these things. But if a man does not love or respect his wife (which creates the jealousy) , and if I was her husband, I would tell her to choose because love is a choice, we cannot force someone to love us.

LOVE is when you are blind thus will not see anything but the best in whom you love. You accept all.
Jealousy is when you stop seeing these and start NOT accepting all.
Jealousy is not wisdom.

image

Jealousy does not prove love, it proves insecurity.
True love is unselfish, it does not look for its own interests. It places the happiness of others ahead of self.True love has confidence in the quality of the relationship. Jealousy can lead to big trouble, even causing a person to want to hurt his own. Feelings of jealousy is normal in a relationship, but it is how we act on it that counts. If your partner don't want you to talk to others, this is not about love, it is about control. Love is beautiful, it gives you room to grow.

My people have a common Kiswahili phrase that "Hakuna mapenzi bila wivu." Meaning, "No love without jealous." Jealousy is a natural human feeling of fear for losing something or somebody one loves and therefore proving to be protective in one way or another. When one falls in love, they do so with the people they feel are the best among all the available ones. So, incase anybody outside the relationship tried to play around one part of the couple, the counter would tend to feel bad and afraid of losing 'the best' among the rest. However, love is not jealous. Jealous is just a component of unhealthy love. I have always remarked that when you fall in love, you have not personally owned someone. They are not your property but just a partner. Some people feel bad even when their lovers smile to other people - Not even with her brothers? Not even with his sisters? Don't be overprotective!

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Great writeup @adefilaabija,this is an inspiration straight from your heart,Love indeed is unselfish,when selfishness and jelousy set in,then it need be Question if it is Love.

Jealous doesn't prove love, rather it's makes the partner feel insecure. Thanks for reading @donkelly

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

Thanks @mykarma, I'll check your page

You can gain more attention to your post, Just make it a little bit more attractive. Here is how can you do this !
https://steemit.com/steemit/@teamnepal/7-ways-make-your-post-get-real-attention

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65