Getting antsy about steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I  guess we could all get a little antsy about the value of steem with selloffs and diminishing value. Will it get to being worth nothing? I hope not because the activity will stop and really interesting posts from people like @papa-pepper, @deanliu and @gringalicious will probably stop.


Here's hoping for an increase - not because it will make people richer, but to keep the community vibrant and alive.


image

Sort:  

well said, adamt!! :)

how come my name is added? lol... oh, how I miss those old days when I can afford SBD giveaways ...

You always had (and have) interesting posts! :)

There is a lot of liquid steem out there, 3 more weeks of major power downs, and one the first round of power downs are over Ned and Dan are able to power down again.

So, I don't think we have hit bottom yet. However, if people hang in there, I also think we will rebound.

Even with the steem inflation is crazy, at 9% yearly, think in the amount of new steem on the market in the next 5 years! will be over 89 million new coins boys, if you see this going to somewhere definitely is going to parity with Redcoin, unsustainable thats the word, I have betrayed my investment principles and I have lost 4 BTC in this project, I learned my lesson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55