This is a string of songs as a prelude to the ultimate Steemian experience, the #Introduceyourself I am yet to do.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

As I sit and wonder why it is I wonder at all I almost regularly go crazy. Both mentally and bodily I never seem to stop. As I looked around the cliche coffee shop trying to find the words I'd be proud enough to tag with # introduce.your.self yet another option to further avoid the aforementioned tag presented itself. In my never ending hopelessly romantic youth the answer to selling myself was as easy as a cassette tape and some good timing on the record and play button simultaneously.

Little did she know as she walked in to order both food and drink there was not a single seat left to plug in her slightly portable laptop. She first ate and drank but I quickly noticed she had been scanning the packed Cafe for a seat with both a plug and a spot to rest her computer other than her lap. Being the gentleman I am I had already figured out how to solve her problem if only she'd some how give me a sign.

As good as any young Love's mix tape ever could be my and her luck had been by someone else's design perfect. The only other table was right next to the line to order as I like her noticed as we first walked in. Being there earlier than her my timing was a little better. A table for two opened up right next to a plug. I grabbed my coffee, sat down and put my laptop on the circular table and began writing this post (the first time).

My table was covered already by a laptop smaller than the one she started to pull out before she fully realized she needed my rescuing (chill feminists I'm making fun of me not women). When she got up to inspect the wall side of the last table that had any hope I nearly screamed to ask if she needed a plug. A little confused because I had no room on my table she still nodded and said yes. I reached down showing off my goods by grabbing (chill) an entire power strip with only two plugs being used. Without another word, I did hold up my pointer finger, a stood up walked over to the table no one wanted and moved it in next to me and the power strip!

TlJ0fCkFJnrONqZP5d3s3CfrovQ.gif_1514797099376.gif

I never even bothered to ask her name, but she was my muse this afternoon. The alternative was beautiful and she was worth one last (unlikely my last) mix tape. This first song I actually just discovered and it calls my name. Both to honor my muse today and my very first love that passed over to the other side over half my life ago now. Thinking of her often makes me think about the hardest of things to consider as a youngster and even now. Things like souls mates, death and mainly just what ifs. This is Darling Cory by Jesse Stewart dedicated to my darling Lucia and the Muse:

I never got to even date Lucia. Not exactly anyways. We were going to go see The Titanic together the night she and one of my best friends got in a car accident. David died that day. Lucia was beyond recovery and moved on a little later.

This next group might seem like a big jump from the last song but is on this list because to this day is my number one live show to talk about. GWAR is thrash metal goes to the theatre and to those of you who know how to have a good time b remember to wear a white shirt. This is a music video, but see below a whole show for the full effect:

Bruce Springsteen Is the last musical selection my mother and I could both sing to together:

My mom let me run the radio if I'd stop shooting spit wads at passing cars and aim for something that didn't crash when it gets ear holed. This is the result of that decision agreement:

I'll update the rest of this later. Had to rewrite this because of me being a dumbass.












This is the entire set of the best live concert (same tour anyways) I've ever been to by GWAR:

Almost done with the second version. Bored. I'll be back to finish soon.

AdamRant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67