My Steemit Story so far!😃

in #steemit7 years ago

I found Steemit because I was searching for a better social media platform to share my art. A friend of mine from Washington State told me about it. I signed up and posted for a while, but, I wasn't reaching out and connecting with other people. I stopped posting...

As the New Year was approaching, I decided to give it another shot, and this time I started to actively seek out content I was interested in, and the people who shared it.

Now in just 20 days, it has quickly become a place where I feel inspired and motivated by all the amazing people I'm connecting with. I feel like I'm seeing all the content I spent 8 years liking pages about on Facebook - sunset photos, insect macrophotography, motivational speakers and life coaches, artists, musicians, etc..., but, that I never see on facebook anymore because those pages are not paying FB, and many have no incentive to...

I'm also stoked to be learning slowly about blockchain and cryptos - compared to 3 weeks ago I know a WHOLE lot more about them! lol I feel I still have a lot to learn about how to best use this platform but I'm learning as I go and having fun along the way, all while earning a few bucks here and there :) I even got a custom art job from fellow Steemian @redrica! 😃 What more could I ask for? lol

Come check out my profile - if you like what you see, follows, upvotes and resteems are always super appreciated! You can also visit my website for more art, https://www.NexusVisions.com/art

IMG_8766.jpg

Sort:  

Your creativity is brilliant and am right there with you on cryptos. I am learning and investing with my new awareness. Your work shows me that you create from heart and with connection. When looking into coins, platforms, and tokens, let their energy signature speak to you the same way your art does. On my long term investments that is working out well for me. Here on Steemit I am going to let it move with the levels in which I am able to create here. Nice to meet you! x

Slow and steady, I don't have a lot to invest so by building on Steemit, it'll allow me to get into the crypto market without investing $, just time. And time well spent meeting cool people like you on here! :D

Thank you and yes it is very cool for new and interesting people.

I like your artwork very well. They have a lot of similarities with LSD visuals, so I think that's how they affect me

Glad you enjoy it! What's LSD? (I'm kidding lol) ;)

You dont know what LSD is??? Bruh, its stands for "Let's Skate, Dude!" :P

You sure it's not Likin' Steem Dollars?

Great post. With you on the Crypto wagon. This is the place to be to learn everything Crypto. Glad to read another success story on Steemit. It can be hard in the early days and feel like you are posting to an empty room. These posts tell people like me to continue on striving and not burn out.
Cant wait to read your next post

I feel a lot of newbies here and on Minds forget it took them 3-5-8 years to build their facebook followings. Of course it won;t be easy to build a big following and reach lots of people if you give up after making 3 posts, or even 30 posts lol Give it 3000 posts. ;)

you are exactly right on that one. puts it into perspective

Welcome! Love your art! Resteemed and followed. :)

Hey there! Shaylan Foster here, can't believe I found you on steemit on my first day. Looking forward to sharing here now!! MUCH LOVE ADAM

Hey cool you found me here! So far I'm loving it. It reminds me a bit of the "good old days" of Facecrooks

It's pretty cool, honestly. ^_^ Looking forward to this community~

Hey adam, really digging the mandala art. I will be following for the pretty and the crypto stuffs! Glad you got back in the horse and started mining again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32