My brother just joined Steemit - can we help give him a warm welcome?

in #steemit7 years ago

My brother owned Steem before he was even thinking of getting on Steemit! He just made his first post today. If it weren't for my brother, I might not have become interested in crypto currency. He started investing just a few months ago and he's already showing a good return! Can we give him a good welcome?

My brother @qcfoodie

ryan.jpg

He joined Steemit partially for that, but, once he realized the way the platform worked, he became exited to share his passion for cooking. I have to say, he can microwave a mean hotdog, and he knows JUST the right ratio of Heinz Ketchup to French's mustard! I kid I kid, what kind of older brother would I be without a bit of joking around? lol :P

He's actually really into it, and his kitchen appliances are almost as advanced as the US military. He's into the science of food, and loves to use all kinds of cool and exotic ingredients, flavors and spices. It's really cool to see his passion on a plate, and even more amazing when I get a chance to dig in in person sometimes! lol I hope you'll check out his first intro post here (and an awesome chili recipe!) and let him know he's welcome!

https://steemit.com/food/@qcfoodie/chili-s-what-s-for-dinner-an-introduction

My brother's Bahn Mi inspired chicken breast on sesame rice
Follow him @qcfoodie

chicken.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemian !

Thank you! I look forward to learning the Steemit platform so I can bring you delicious content in the near future! Follow my blog and keep an eye out for more updates coming soon!

Amazing dish! Welcome to Steemit @qcfoodie

Mmmmm, Donuts! lol Thanks for the kind welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52