You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Retention Problem - Analysis of Steemit Database

in #steemit7 years ago

Good analysis and very true. I recently created a flyer that was focussing on the "get paid" selling point. Other people have raised the issues you have in this post and I am recreating it with the "decentralised social media" selling point in mind.
I think this in the long run will help bring in higher quality users.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment and feedback. I think I say your flyer, maybe you could post it here in this thread to help other minnows that are reading this post

Sure :) I'll get it altered with the new selling point and post it here.

Honestly I think that there are a lot of quality users but lots of them stay undervalued, just because... If I take a look at the trending section I hardly see quality, I see whale voting circles and sometimes crypto stuff.. The gems are not in the trending section, and that's a flaw in the system imo.. But we are in beta so I'm accepting this. I can't program a solution for it, so I'm accepting it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66839.86
ETH 3105.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75