Am I crazy selling everything I own for steem power?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

So I started my income after school by working odd jobs here and there, I then did a 4 year apprenticeship being a motor mechanic. I remember the first years wage was $160 a week, I had a muscle car at the time that pretty much all my money went into especially fuel and running cost (How did I even afford to go out drinking on the weekends? That's right I didn't buy food for the week).
So 10 years of being in the motor trade with greasy dirty hands and finger nails I could never get clean which was a little embarrassing at times when meeting new people shaking hands, you could see that they felt dirty after touching me, I was over it. Even as a full time qualified motor mechanic it was very low income, add to that I had a mortgage on a house I was trying to pay. I really never had allot of money just enough to survive and pay some bills.

My next move..... well I didn't want to live that type of life anymore. I had seen many musicians and bands touring around Australia, that was the dream I wanted, I loved playing music, I loved the guitar, how do I do that instead?….. I TOOK THE RISK, yep quit my job and sold my house, I moved in with my girlfriend at the time. I did make a little bit of money from the house sale, so what did I do with that money? I bought music recording gear, extra guitars and an old van that I could travel in. It was time to become a full-time musician, but how ?? It took along time before I started getting on the road and touring, after networking, going to jam nights at clubs, and meeting people that could help us get gigs, it started to happen. It did take a couple of years before we actually got more work coming our way as a full-time musician, it wasn’t easy and we were living of bread crumbs, busking in the streets to pay for bills and food, it was a tough road.

So it has been over 10 Years being a full-time touring musician and I’m still broke, but the life experience with plenty of highs and lows is what makes it all worth it, I wouldn’t change it for the world , this is what I love. Its still not easy making a living doing what I do, I still sometimes have to find extra work to keep surviving (from labouring jobs to Audio engineering). So now that I FINALLY got into trading Crypto currency Im feeling that I can keep doing what I love playing music around the country and world.

This leads me to Steemit, after trading different altcoins and blockchain technologies, I found that it can become stressful and take too much of my time away from music. While learning about the Crypto world I was watching allot of youtube videos on what other people where investing in and why, @craig-grant and @trevonjb where the ones I'd always seem to watch, it must have been their free spirited personalities that kept bringing me back to their videos. STEEM STEEM STEEMIT its all they kept talking about, I had no idea what that was, maybe just another pump and dump alt coin? So finally after seeing @craig-grant put everything into steem and steem power, I finally had to check it out. YES this is the most perfect system, and even better for what I do with music (creating Content) and blogging my journey and bringing my fans over to this new world where they are in total control, not to mention get paid for it too, also seeing other people like @jerrybanfield investing all in on steem it gave me more confidence in the whole ecosystem

I have finally found something that can help me stay in the music game while at the same time enjoy the community and people that are on Steemit, The great thing about this Steemit community is that nearly everyone is so supportive and nice especially some of the big whales (early adaptors of this platform). If you ever need any help on Steemit Im sure people like @donkeypong and others will most likely be there to give support in any way, thats my experience so far, you definitely don’t get that sort of thing on Facebook.

Ok so this is what Im doing … I never really had much money and I’m going to take another risk, BUT I don’t actually call this a risk its something I believe in, like I do with music. Im selling everything that I own that I really don’t use that often on eBay or elsewhere and putting all my earnings into STEEM POWER, So why have multiple guitar amps, guitars and other things that I rearly use? Selling it all except my main guitars and amps that I tour with. Actually anything at all I can lift off the ground I will sell. I don’t have much but I don’t need much, SELLING EVERYTHING I OWN TO BUY STEEM POWER.

I believe in the future of Steemit and I’m diving in head first.

steemit1.jpg

Follow me for more STUFF @adamhole

Sort:  

I can respect what you're doing here. You've put in the time to understand how this works. Some might accuse you of taking a huge risk. I see your decision as a calculated risk just as literally everything else in life is, so you can tell that to any nay sayers in your life. I've upvoted and look forward to seeing your future content.

@adamhole

Awesomeness.

I really like your attitude.
Now Following your Journey.

I've been putting what i can into steem power...i think it's a solid long term play.

I think we are very much still in the early adopter phase...I think your attitude is key...This is how steem...steemit really grows....is by people putting skin in the game....it's like waaaaaay better than a 'traditional saving's account'

Steem On Brother,
The Dream is Indeed Live,
You Got a Golden Ticket!
:)
goldent ticket give away.png

yep totally, Ive calculated things, understand how every bit of this system works, and I really can't fault anything about it. It has more positives than negatives, I know there will be some slight adjustments as time goes by but only for the better.

awesome

Steem On Brother

Cheers man

:)

the system is well structured. i believe it too.

steem on!

EC

I love guitar. You are going to be happy with that decision...(fast forward noises)
fast forward 10 years guitars sold for $400 for steem turned into $400,000.00

Yesssss!

You Got the Vision @captainobviou3

Yea you're crazy. But it'll work.

You are right. I have never invested in the crypto market but after joining steemit, that is about to change.

definitely this has changed things for sure

Good luck with that.

I think that's a really good idea - especially as an artist who may have a lot of great content (music) to share here. It will help you grow your earnings even more - it's an investment in your investment ;)
That's one thing love about the blockchain - that it supports artists who previously struggled to make an income - either directly, or indirectly through trading/investing in crypto.

Man that is some bold action! I'm sure in the end this will do you only good! I myself invest also only in steem power. I'm in for the long run m8! Good luck!

Wow! Nice! Hard to part with old friends such as these but sometimes the path that your on makes more sense.

go for it!!! do whatever you think is right for you, you heart is always right and you know it. i am not gonna tell you that you are doing right or wrong. dont worry about the value decrease or something like that (y no chase money). make content be kind patient and help others, it works everywhere, not just on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69