For the new users here, dont get discourged that you dont make as much as others. READ HERE.

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been here on steemit for a little over a month. I kept wondering why I would only get a few cents here or there. Some post do better than others. I would see ridiculous things getting upvoted for a few dollars. I was wondering what was going on. Then I found out you can pay for upvotes with SBD. There are many accounts here that accept money to upvote your post. I tried it with my last 3 posts. Look at the difference between what I got for the last few posts v.s the others.
So don't get upset that your great stuff is not making great money yet. Someone could of paid for their upvotes.

Keep up the great work everyone and keep posting. I dont have a huge amount in Steem yet but my upvote is still worth a few cents right now :) We are all working on the same things growing steem to make what we have invested here worth more! With time we can all do great!

Sort:  

This was very encouraging because it seems kinda hard to even get noticed on here.. ,Unless you walk right in the middle of an hornets nest like we did with @haejin LOL. At this point maybe we all just have to stick together. And stay focused on the task here! Lets grow something from nothing ?

great plan! we just have to stick together support each other and as steemit grows we will all benefit!

I think main problem is people don't see my posts as i expected. If they do, i believe they would upvote too :) So i try to get as many as "real accounts" as followers and follow them back. When i have enough followers, i think i'm going to make some dollars from here :)

thats really what its about, overtime all ofour accounts will grow. Everything is no new to so many of us. I never even really used Facebook much.

I think now people are not to get knowledge of the various posts that followed but only expect an upvote from his followers.

We all have to keep working on our blogs and eventually, those who didn't give up will get what they deserve...in case of a quality and consistency of course.

one big thing i think of is 5 cents of steem today could be worth much more tomorrow as the coin grows.

i thought am the only with same confusion
thanks!

i don't understand what you have changed

The way it works is the more money you have in your steem account the more money your upvotes pay. There are accounts that sell their upvotes. For example if I had 50,000 in my steem account and I upvoted you, you would get a few dollars. Most of us dont have a lot of money in steem yet so the people that do sell their upvotes to other people. For me the last few posts I paid to have a person with a lot of money in their account upvote my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44