You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bidbot Experiment: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

in #steemit6 years ago

I saw your post after a resteem from @arcange and it's exactly the kind of post that tells the situation as it is. Too bad a lot of newcomers or old members of the chain still don't get the long term effects bidbots bring. It really doesn't give greater value compared to manual curation. It's more on the short term gains that just keeps getting the trending page a bad image.

Sort:  

I didn't realize @arcange resteemed this. Thanks for letting me know. It will take some witnesses addressing this to make a real change. @lukestokes has written about this very topic, as well. When I was researching bidbots last year, and playing around for about a week, I read this post and was immediately impressed with his philosophy of long-term rational self-interest. I totally agree, and was encouraged to see a witness running against the grain. There needs to be more of this in the future. Otherwise, Steemit will become nothing but a bidbot farm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82