You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MESSAGE TO THE WHALES FROM THE KING OF STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago

Good post.
I am still learning about Steem and how it all works. I found your article interesting and informative. I have a couple of questions about whales.

  1. Are whales just investors using steem to make a profit?
  2. If most of them don't write articles how can they upvote other whales?
  3. What is the difference between a whale that has a million steem or someone that rents a million steem, like @minnowbooster, for example?
    Thanks again!

.....upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  
  1. whales are early adopters of steemit, either by mining or investing they hold a substantial amount of steem.
  2. The problem is, they created secondary accounts, create useless content, and then upvote these secondary accounts. Or do this without secondary accounts. Create bad content and upvote it for hundreds of dollars.
  3. I'm not familiar with renting steem tbh, as I've never done it. But I assume the actual owner of the steem can still control it and take it back at any time.

Thanks! That clarifies it for me.

  1. Yes I believe that is true. They are still the owners of the steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43