Dtube Login - Problems?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Is anyone having problems logging into Dtube?

I have tried numerous times and nothing is happening.

Can Anyone Help Me?

steemit05b.png

Sort:  

yes, this appears to be some kind of cookie issue, or session issue, because if I go to an incognito window in Chrome, it logs in just fine...

once you know this, it works fine!

you told me, so I 'know' it...but its not fine...how do we log into Dtube...when google keeps redirecting dtube to some bicycle webpage? I am in steemit now, and no links to dtube...though I have loaded several videos there already? ???

I am having the same problem. I can log in on my phone but not on my PC. I input all the same info, but when I hit log in I get no action (error codes or any signs of the web page even trying to log me in. its weird???!!!!

Yeah, I don't know why either.
I am using my private posting key and for my username I have tried @acwood and acwood.
Well, maybe someone out there knows.

Nor I - I can't find "permissions" in this interface. Is there a non-beta Steemit I'm missing?

Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up toghether follow me and I follow you bro! :D

Same problem. I generated a new private key, but it is also not working "wrong private key" on Dtube. (Mozilla Firefox)

So some people are still having this problem. I try every once in a while but still the same problem.

I tried it with the steem-connect login-button under the d.tube login-button. This was finally working!

Thanks. I will try this today and see if it helps!

Hi, I've found the solution! In Steemit, go to: wallet -> permissions -> click on first option "show posting key" -> copy and paste into d.tube

i wish it was that easy!!! dam dtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44