You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Comments’ Etiquette; A Synopsis & Personal Approach by @katerinaramm

in #steemit6 years ago

I really liked how you broke this down into very manageable bites. I am new and learning. I am trying to grow in my writing and content. I do try to use what I am learning but struggle a bit on the social aspect of steemit. I am working on this by joining in on the steemitchat as well as I joined the discord site. I am struggling with the whole bot thing. Many encourage them and I see the rewards of others that are using them. I myself am trying to gain friends and followers the more organic way. Not sure I am doing very well yet but like anything it takes time and effort. So thank you for this post I did upvote and resteemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and thank you for dropping by : )
It is a good thing that you are trying to learn. Growing organically might be slower but trust me it is worth it. To follow or to be followed by random people will not get you anywhere.
I also do not understand why I should pay for instance a resteem bot in order to resteem my post to (I do not know who) followers.
I prefer my posts to be seen by people interested in what I write, the ones that can genuinely comment on what I have posted.
I am not sure about the 'bots' issue, to be honest I have never used one and I do not plan to in the near future. If I may suggest something, try to post better content around the subjects you will enjoy. Commenting in a thoughtful and honest way is a great way too (for organically growing) : )
I wish you the best, I will be happy to help if you have any questions!
Katerina

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64